We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse food ever dont eat there just enjoy the beach and have a beer.”

Benny Hadayag Kfar Hayam
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Hadera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

very dirty and expensive, food is very bad.dont eat there if you dont have to. they might even give you a different fish than the one you ordered.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ayalon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

went to a celebration.
the interior resturant was close for us.
service was bad. we asked for spones - we did not got them.
the dishes came very late, the maim course 30 miniutes after the side dishes.
i orderd a fish - it was full of oile.

the location is great, but do not pay for it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yigald2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Only a few meters from the water line. Great israeli simple cuisine with an impressive all you can eat salads. The price is based om your main dish and may seem a little on the high side but this price imcludes tasty and diverse selection of small salads. Worth any cent

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dror D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

All though the city of Hadera is a bit off the beaten track, despite being a seaside city, this restaurant is worth a stop if you happen to have your way around the neighborhood, or if you're going cross country.
The restaurant is located on this little beach near the new Ramada Hotel.
What's on the menu? Plenty of choices, lots of different fish dishes. We tried a whole lot of different dishes, from "chrayme" which is a hot, red and rich tomato sauce full of goodies like cherry tomatoes, garlic, greens, hot peppers and fish. We also tried the grilled drum fish, which was nice, but not quite as expected as it was plain, and served with lemons on the side. The salmon carpaccio was nice, although I would have spiced it up about. We did not like the fresh thymes that were added to this dish and would rather have had some other less dominant greens there, but the carpaccio itself was very fine and thin as it should be.
The grilled artichokes were very nice as was the grilled aubergine.
The desserts were most liked by the children, except for the classic "Malabi", which is an acquired taste (and probably executed fine, but just not to our liking).
The service was good too, with smiling waiters and waitresses who made sure we had everything we needed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Lillan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The food was great, a nice variety of salads, and the fish cooked in salt - heaven.
The service was not that fast, but it was kind.
There is also a great view from the restaurant to the beach.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuniA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benny Hadayag Kfar Hayam also viewed

Caesarea, Haifa District
Hadera, Haifa District
 
Caesarea, Haifa District
Hadera, Haifa District
 
Caesarea, Haifa District
Hadera, Haifa District
 

Been to Benny Hadayag Kfar Hayam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing