We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Marazul Paradise Beach House Sign
A lot to discover in this garden
Hi, I am a water feature.
real dolphins
Ceilings fans in 3 rooms
panoramic views from all the rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Vincentia, Jervis Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert N
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for allowing us to book this house and enjoy our weekend away. The house was perfect! We loved the hammock, and the the built in grill. It was quiet, quite large, and easy to fine. Only minutes walk to the beach, cafes, bottle shops, and butchery! This house was well worth the money, and we will definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you Robert, lovely review. I am glad that you guys enjoy our house and the amazing garden with the Bali Hut. We put a lot of effort into this house and now it is looking really good. It has a lot of character. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joslyn201...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location as close to beach and shops”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location as close to beach and shops, hidden away in a cul de sac in a magical garden. Great layout of the house for our big group of friends. The large al fresco bali hut and bbq area in the garden are unique. Alex was very accommodating to care for our needs. We will definetly come back again. Cannot wait!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djohnda
1 review
“Phenomenal, too good to be true. Great entertaining area, spotless, beautiful, friendly host.”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quirky house with plenty of room for privacy, great location walking distance to shops and beach. Well equipped and modern kitchen, new covered BBQ area. Easy check in process. The water views are amazing.

The tropical garden exceeds any expectations. There are a lot of beautiful features. The Bali Hut has a bar and beautiful lights. Everything is in top condition.

House and Garden are a gem and it makes one feel very relaxing. A Paradise to remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you guys for the lovely review! It is already your third visit and we love to have you here. As you said this house is very special, it is not only the layout of the house and the panoramic water views but also the tropical garden with the Balinese Hut and the separate BBQ-Kitchen area with outdoor fridge.

We always spend a lot of time designing the changes in the house and outdoor and we planted a lot of tropical plants and fruit plants. As we do live local it is easy for us to keep an eye on the things and to coordinate the changes when needed.

I also want to thank you for getting the "hamper packages" that we offer I assume it was a great surprise to organize it at the beach with the Beach Hut. There will be more surprises to come... so please keep coming and tell your friends about our amazing place. Keep well and happy! Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathsulli...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Avoid at all costs.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this property months in advance as we were in town for a friends wedding. Aside from the house being extremely old and our uncertainty about the cleanliness, on arrival we were over powered by paint fumes. Being 5 months pregnant I rang Alex the contact who suggested to open the windows and go out for a few hours to let the property air out. Checking in at 3pm was with a toddler and 2 eskys of food for the weekend stay, a 2 hour walk wasn't really an option (we had opened the windows but the area painted was right outside the bedroom windows so fumes were coming straight in - no fresh air). We also had no access to the 4th bedroom even though the property was marketed as a 4 bedroom house and we had booked it under that premise. I was told we didn't have enough people staying to get access to the 4th bedroom. Long story short, Alex lectured me on how I should be flexible in life and go with the flow when things don't work out how I want them too although. She made excuses for each issue we raised but eventually agreed to refund our money. We were left trying to find last minute accommodation at 5pm and I was then subjected to emails and texts from Alex personally attacking me and stating she would consider refunding part of our money even though she agreed to refund the whole amount verbally and in writing. We have now received most of our money but not all of it and having been very ill during this pregnancy we are not in a position to commit more time and effort to chasing this woman. She is extremely unprofessional and looking at past reviews she has blamed the occupants for any problems instead of fixing the issues. Save yourself a lot of issues and do not book this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
If you have a guest that is named like this person avoid at all costs. She is a negative person that will find everything bad. She has received 100 % her money back. She will not leave you alone, she will harass you from day one.

Regarding our property we have invested a lot of money in this property and it has a very modern kitchen and everything is working and taking care. We have a beautiful Bali Hut. The day that the guests left, we had another booking and nobody complaint about fumes or paint and they were very happy. This people are looking for excuses as they are not happy with themselves. We love our guests and we help them as much as we want. But we do recognize when certain people try to take advantage in order to get special benefits. Regarding the 4 bedroom we offered her to let her access the bedroom. It actually turned to be more guests than originally booked and that is what we do not want. We want HONESTY from the beginning. Try to avoid at all costs this type of guests if you happen to come across.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinskeGee...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb location, big house, amazing garden and accommodating host”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time in this over sized house with loads of atmosphere. What a great spot! Quiet except for the king parrots, lorrikeets and Rosellas that came to visit on the balcony edge. Glimpses of the Bay and fabulous sub tropical garden views from all other rooms. Just great for a group of friends or family. The furniture is quirky and old school, very cosy. Thanks Alex for being so flexible with our check out as well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks guys for this lovely review. Yes there is a mixture of old school and modern features. The house and garden are full of nice surprises. We are always doing new things and upgrading it all the time. Recently we put feature lights in the garden. Looking forward to have you back. Cheers. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing