We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage & village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Bakery Cottage

Old Bakery Cottage, Ashford-in-the-Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Bakery Cottage, Ashford-in-the-Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Old Bakery Cottage, Ashford-in-the-Water
6 Seater Dinning - Adjacent to the main lounge
6 Seater Dinning - Adjacent to the main lounge
Fully Equipped Country Kitchen
Utility Room, with Washer and Dryer and Fridge Freezer
Luxury Bathroom, with large bath and rain shower
Luxury Bathroom, with large bath and rain shower
Luxury Bathroom, with large bath and rain shower
Master Double Bedroom
Second Double Bedroom
Second Double Bedroom
Light and bright upper landing
Sitting out area and summer room
Bifold doors out to the private courtyard garden
Ashford in the Water Bridge
Ashford in the Water Church
Ashford in the Water Bridge
Near by Bakewell
Near by Chatsworth House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“Lovely cottage & village”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is a nice mix of traditional and modern and is well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is that I am 6'2" and had to remember to duck under some of the doorways, not a criticism of the cottage as that is how they were built years ago when people were generally shorter, but having said that I would certainly book again another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and your time in the Peaks.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards, LF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizzyLizz...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well presented cottage in pretty village”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cosy cottage is in a lovely village with several eateries and places to walk from the door . It is very well equipped and Liam was very efficient in dealing with any queries from start to finish. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time in the peaks and at the Old Bakery. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, LF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for another great review, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay again. Great to know you like the new extension. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, LF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haaltert, Belgium
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at the Old Bakery Cottage. We look forward to your return. Thanks and Regards, LF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca M
London
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely option with nearby playground and pubs”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this tasteful and cosy cottage out of season. The village has a good playground and park plus two pubs. The house itself is nicely decorated and has bits of period character alongside modern amenities. We would absolutely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at the Old Bakery Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Reagrds, LF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing