We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Shower over bath
Rear patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sue H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very cute little cottage in a stunning location. Cottage is wll equipped, lovely welcome tray on arrival.
Can recommend the Ashford Arms for delicious home cooked food.
Bakewell and Buxton are worth a visit and also Haddon Hall.
Lovely walk to Monsal Viaduct from the door.
Thank you Margaret and Mike, hopefully we wil visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G
England, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrrs”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely delightful rental
Well equipped cottage. Within walking distance to local pubs and tea shops. Bus stop always near by to Sheffield and Matlock or Bakewell.
The most peaceful break away I have ever had.
You get left a complentary welcome pack including logs
So look up Peak Holidays - Joiners Cottage.

Regards
Angie

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal cottage for a holiday with your dog!”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely petite cottage perfect for two and a labrador. Located within 2 mins walk of a pet friendly pub and tearooms. Cottage finished to a high standard with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. Best mattress ever for a cottage rental. All in all a cosy comfy stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wa...
1 review
“A modern, well epuipped cotage set in a charming rural village”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful well equipped and well appointed cottage in the beautiful village of Ashford in the Water. Close to fantastic countryside, charming villages, places of interest and many local walks. Everything was done to us feel welcome and to make our stay enjoyable (a nice little welcome pack provided).

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Joiners Cottage and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.