We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bobbin”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the cosy wood burning stove during those cooler evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the cosy wood burning stove during those cooler evenings
Sitting Room with dining area Perfect for some R and R!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Enjoy the cosy wood burning stove during those cooler evenings
Sitting Room with dining area
Perfect for some R and R!
Delicious supper or a game of Monopoly perhaps?
Kitchen with Stable Door to outside Courtyard
Master Bedroom with divan bed and coiled spring mattress
And plenty of wardrobe space!
Twin room with two single divan beds
Family Bathroom
Romantic getaway or Family treat? The Bobbin is the first cottage (No 1)
Welcome to ...
Perfect for a summer's day
It's 6pm - time for a tipple!
There's a Feast to be found at the village store
A Picnic by the river or is it time to feed the ducks?
Pretty as a picture
Stroll round the corner and you will be warmly welcomed at The Bull
A wonderful doodle by one of our lovely, very talented guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tykotoms
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bobbin”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Quaint and cozy with a very helpful owner. Loved our stay. Bath at the top of the stairs kept us in shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for being great guests and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We received a lovely warm welcome upon arrival, very friendly with lots of advice and tips about the local area.
The cottage is clearly well maintained and beautiful in a great location. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Emma, it was lovely to have you all. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we very much hope you will visit the The Bobbin again! Kind regards, Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM02Kn
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway Cottage”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
6
people found this review helpful

From the moment of first arrival this cottage made an impact. It's a delightful looking cottage situated in a tranquil village just outside Bakewell. The owner who met us on arrival was friendly, ensured we had all we needed for our stay and even recommended where to find the best local ales. The log burner was already stacked ready to go at no extra charge.
The whole cottage was very clean with all new utensils, games, bedding etc. The bed was very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep wasn't any problem.
The location is perfect for exploring Sections of the Monsal trail. This is one place I definitely plan on returning too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hi, what a fantastic review, thank you so much - we're delighted you both really enjoyed your stay and the local hostelries! It would be a pleasure to have you back. Best wishes, Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, immaculate but very cosy characterful cottage - a real treat!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Everything about this location is idyllic, from the irresistible charm of this picturesque village to the breathtaking scenery of the Peak District which is only a short walk away. The cottage is an absolute treat - just the right balance of style and comfort. The sitting room is really snug and there are up-to-date leaflets, maps and guides which were so helpful to us when we were deciding where to go and what to do. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and it is obvious that a lot of care and thought has gone into providing not just the essentials but also the extras to cater for guests' needs. We were a family of four and found the beds extremely comfortable; the standard of cleanliness was exceptional and our hosts couldn't do enough for us. The Bobbin is a perfect spot and we can't wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
How lovely to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at The Bobbin, many thanks for the great review - it was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope you will visit us again very soon! Kind regards, Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing