We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perefect group get away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pingle Nook

Pingle Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining/Garden Room
First Floor Landing
Bedroom One - 2 x Singles or Super King by request
Bedroom Two - King Size
Bedroom Three - Double
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy A
2 reviews
“Perefect group get away!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a lovely cottage and perfect size for the 6 of us. The communication before our visit was fantastic and John and Amanda even left us a bottle and some lemon drizzle cake which was amazing after the long journey.

The cottage was lovely and clean and perfectly cosy for the rubbish weather we had, with the fire all set up for our arrival. Location was also great with the local tea room just around the corner which was great for a nice breakfast as well as Bakewell being a 5 minute drive. I would definitely recommend this cottage after such a lovely stay and will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review Lucy. Glad you had a great time despite the rubbish weather ! Hope you'll come again - regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60adamson
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in beautiful village”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Gorgeous cottage, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Had a lovely few days and visited local attractions, including the nearby Thornbridge Hall for a wedding. Standard of the accommodation is excellent and is decorated in a modern style but fits beautifully with the character of the building. Would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Thea. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding and after events at Thornbridge went well for you ! Thanks for leaving everything nice at the cottage - hope to see you again - kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danandcha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful cottage, great location and served as a perfect base for a weekend. Worked well for our group with super entertaining space. The welcome treats just set the tone for a super stay! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review Dan - glad you enjoyed the cottage and hope the wedding went well for you - come for your anniversary! best wishes Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie1234...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Pingle Nook.

The cottage is deceptively spacious and manages to be both cosy and light and airy. The log burner in the lounge made our stay albeit we probably didn't really need it in September! The kitchen is very well equipped with a good range oven, dishwasher, microwave etc and there is a dining area which is lovely for breakfast and dinner. The cottage also has a lovely enclosed garden and whilst the weather wasn't quite good enough during our stay to eat out there, I imagine it's lovely in the summer.

The bedrooms are all well proportioned and well decorated. For us it was the perfect mix of country cottage with a modern feel; if you're after chintz, this isn't the place!

Finally the cottage is well located in the village and village well located in the Peaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review Susie - glad you enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area ! Thanks for leaving everything nice - come again - regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Maureen. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We could hardly tell you'd stayed the cottage was so tidy!Please come again - best wishes Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing