We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean & Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chapel-en-le-Frith, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M1358EEam...
1 review
“Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, clean & tidy. Every thing you could need. Friendly & helpful hosts. Perfect base for the Peak District. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for booking our apartment .
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you return
again one day .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPaul_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Break”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time in the Peak District which was greatly improved by the hospitality of our hosts Avril &John who are extremely welcoming and nice people too.

If we ever visit again we wouldn't hesitate in booking with Avrila & John again . Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay for family with young kids”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice flat and very children friendly, the only issue is the wifi collection which the owner promised to fix for the future stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review .
We are looking into fitting a booster for the wifi .
We look forward to seeing you again.
Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Ana...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family apartment with excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at John and Avrils wonderful spacius and clean apartment. We travelled with our two young sons they were well catered for and loved the bunny rabbit and ginea pig and outdoor toys in the back garden, we all really enjoyed John and Arvils extremely warm welcome, tea and coffee and juice for the boys and a grand tour of their vintage wedding cars. Plenty to do in the local area highly recommed the chesnut centre (animal sanctury). On the second day we did the Pavillion Gardens in Buxton perfect for a rainy day. We will be back! Happy days! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely apartment for two nights while visiting family locally. The accommodation is very cosy and clean and we were pleasantly surprised to find how many things were provided, eg tea, coffee, milk etc, even dressing gowns and some toiletries. It was lovely and warm and a real home from home. It is in an ideal location for walking into the high street with shops, pubs etc. The owners John and Avril were so friendly and dad really enjoyed the time John spent with him showing him his collection of vintage cars. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope to visit again one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing