We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edale, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JadeFN
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here as a group of friends as our base for walking in and around Edale. Absolutely beautiful surroundings. The cottage is amazing and is actually much bigger than the photos demonstrate (rare!). Cannot say how perfect it was - 3 lovely bedrooms, all with ensuites and lovely and clean. Kitchen wonderfully equipped for cooking big meals. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will most likely be returning! The snow in November made it even prettier than normal.

Again - 5 starts. The only thing "wrong" with the cottage is that it doesn't have an open fire - but that can't be helped.

Owners were wonderful and friendly when checking in and happy to answer any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big open plan living room/kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan h
Braughing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in everyway.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent a brilliant week at Meadow Cottage with my family. The cottage had everything you
need plus a few nice little extras. The fresh flowers in the living room.
The cottage is very well decorated.
Everything was very clean. The bedrooms were excellent and having all en-suite was a bonus.
The surroundings are very peaceful.
The garden was secure so our Grandson was safe to play.
Would highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyH104...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just come back from staying at this wonderful cottage with the family. Though we were 6 adults and a lively 2 year old this cottage accommodated us with room to spare.
All bedrooms were clean, cosy and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped, even more than our own houses :-) The location was off the 'main road' so all we heard were birds, sheep and the occasional train.
You have to drive to the nearest shops and pubs but this is really no hardship.
I would highly recommend this cottage to families or groups/couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpetembe
Wickham Market
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Perfect area, perfect cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelled with friends who needed separate rooms. Three ensuite delightful bedrooms, comfortable sitting room, well equipped kitchen, including a bread maker! A lovely walk into Edale and several other walks from the door. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Very quiet ( you get used to the occasional train in the distance). Very friendly helpful hostess, and a great feeling of a local community. No phone access

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The homely cottage
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing