We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
116
49
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
49
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbus stopmelonpool areaground floor studiooverlooking the mountainsnaxos towngrape vinesminutes walk awayclean apartmentsmall terraceexcellent familykept spotlessly cleanplenty of loungersfresh fruitsandy beachfamily run
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

another island. another marvelous hotel!! here you can really enjoy greek hospitality and live like a true greek god!!
the facilities were more than amazing!! fantastic rooms, clean areas, just wow!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sarahkourou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 10 nights at Birikos.
The welcome on arrival was fabulous. Grapes, bread and cheese and fresh squeezed orange juice given by Maria and Sophia whilst we relaxed after jouneying from Santorini. Maria also provided grapes from her garden during our stay and also on our departure whilst we waited for our transfer.
Our studio was spotless, serviced every two days, and had two balconies overlooking the mountains to the rear and pool to the front.
Only a short walk from excellent tavernas and a selection of supermarkets a pharmacy and ATMs. The sandy beach was very clean with a range of sun beds some free to use if you used the cafe behind.
Overall a brilliant stay which we will repeat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJHDormanslandSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have been going to Greek islands for 30 years but I don't think I've seen a better run or friendlier hotel than Birikos. We arrived late, having been messed up by EasyJet, but Demitri, the manager, at once saw we were tired and in need of a restorative. He bought us a drink and had our cases carried to our apartments.

This is a family run hotel and all of them are, without fail, friendly eager to please and ready to sit down for a chat. I don't recall meeting a friendlier group. On the last day we had a complimentary dessert. A couple of returning Ladies who had been there seven years previously were greeted like long lost family. On the way out, all came out to say goodbye and come again.

If you are going to Naxos, this IS the place to stop. The beer's cheap too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely family run holiday set up. Close to beach, shops and restaurants, all within a 5 minute walk. The apartment we stayed in was clean, air conditioned and had two balconies front and rear so you could follow the sun all day if you wished. What made it for us was the very friendly family, who run the complex. The were very good hosts and were always available to help with anything we required. The bar area has a television and we spent a couple of evenings drinking and enjoying their company. There is a bus stop right outside making it easy to get to the port or any other parts you may wish to visit. All in all a quiet retreat which we will most definitely return to one day, thank you Birikos

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MrTK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed at the birikos apts for 10 nights in Aug. What a fantastic place to stay. Maria and her family are so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Apartment was great, lovely big bedrooms, front and back balcony/patio. Pool area spotlessly clean as was the whole site. Would def return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank sarahkS1209HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews