We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, nice sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is by the beach with nice view and overlooking the Mykonos town area.
Excellent service, very detailed oriented and romantic decoration.
The breakfast was very good, sitting by the pool facing the sea.
I had a good time staying at this hotel, the staffers are very friendly, gave us good recommendation on restaurants and bars plus some sightseeing spots. We took all the advices. Thanks for all the hospitality during our stay.

Room Tip: for sure to choose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,050 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

My partner and I have traveled a lot over the years for business and pleasure; so when it comes to hotels we can be very picky because we have high standards for hotels based on our experience. When we booked the Rocabella, we expected a beautiful property based on the pictures online but upon arrival we were even MORE IMPRESSED with the actual property itself. Upon meeting the friendly staff, we knew we were in for an amazing week on Mykonos.

The property is immaculate, well decorated and built into the side of a dramatic hillside with stunning views of the sea - the photos on the site are fantastic but still do not do the Rocabella the justice it deserves. This was my 3rd trip to Mykonos and I LOVED the hotel location, about an 8 min shuttle ride from Mykonos Town. This hotel is perfect for couples, families, friends and solo travelers who want to chill-out at the hotel and then have fun in town.

The family of staff at the Rocabella was so welcoming and warm. They were so patient with our endless questions, so creative in their restaurant recommendations, so helpful with every question and request. We've had similar service at The Four Seasons - but this level of service was an unexpected delight on Mykonos in a family run hotel. Who knew?

We obviously recommend this hotel - and we feel like we have found our "home away from home" in Greece!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wow!! What an amazing hotel this was!! not only was it reasonably priced but the service we were provided by all staff was just amazing!!
we stayed in mid september so the island was starting to wind down but there was still plenty to do! The hotel is situated the perfect distance away from the town! far enough away that your out of the hustle and bustle but close enough that it only takes a 2 or 3 minute trip on a scooter! The hotel also provided us trips to and from the town!
from the minute we walked into the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff and shown around the grounds. The staff never stopped asking if they could do anything to assist making our holiday better! the breakfast was nothing short of amazing and all the little extras given to us by the staff ie champagne to enjoy in our jacuzzi!

a big thank you to all the reception girls and bus drivers who honestly made our entire european trip!! this hotel would have to be the highlight of the entire trip!

Room Tip: we choose the room with the private jacuzzi and i wouldnt go without it now!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Rocabella is an excellent hotel, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and the wine is awesome. Tasos drive us to many places on the island including Paranga and Ornos Beach, Chora and a few excellent restaurants. Also, Tasos arranged a car rental for us and we explore the island on our own in one day. The next day, he arranged a trip for the island of Tinos by ferry, it was one of the best experiences!! We want to stay forever in Mykonos. Thank you Rocabella and Tasos!!!


J & J from PR

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javohx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Wow what an amazing hotel, staff, rooms and location was just fantastic, its a pity we didn't pick such a great time of year, windy and cold but that didn't stop the staff from making our time a memorable one. Thankyou again guys you all rock.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaroo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
6.3 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
5.2 km away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.4 km away
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Grace Mykonos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
503 reviews
6.6 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $284 - $1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing