We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuckoo Cottage

The courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The courtyard
Study and original fireplace
Dining room and refectory table
The well appointed and equipped kitchen
Living room with wood burner
One bedroom with kingsize bed
One of the original bedroom stone fireplaces
Open spaces to explore
Natural rock formation at Brimham Rocks (NT)
Nidderdale at Pateley Bridge
Autumnal view outside the cottage
The suntrap courtyard garden
Langstrothdale limestone pavement
Bolton Abbey
Handmade oak doors, stone cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanda H
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Best equipped kitchen ever in a holiday cottage. Wonderful towels and bedding.
The cottage had everything that we needed and more.
For a small town the food shops were great and open late.
Very tasty fish and chips in the local shop.
A beautiful part of the country for some lovely walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Perfect thank you. The shops and eateries are great, Pateley Bridge was voted Best Village High Street 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Great, thanks, parking is what it is , but as the reviewer has said, usually it's easy and there's normally another space very close by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daydream6...
1 review
“Perfect Yorkshire cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just got back from a fantastic two week stay at Cuckoo Cottage, and it really exceeded expectations for a vacation rental. We were four adults and a toddler, and the cottage was big enough that we didn't feel like we were always on top of each other. The cottage, while charming and rustic, was very modern and updated inside, especially the kitchen and bathroom. The games room out back was a great surprise, and the guys had a lot of fun playing darts every night.

The kitchen was fantastic, and was the best equipped kitchen I'd ever seen in a vacation rental. Tons of mugs and dishes, and really good quality cookware. We were able to cook a lot of good meals, which was key as we were there for two whole weeks, and Pateley Bridge, while lovely, has limited takeaway options. There were a couple of excellent local butchers and green grocers just down the street, as well as a small grocery at the gas station that was open till late every night, making life very easy.

But overall, the best part of the cottage were the beds! Incredibly comfortable, with incredibly high quality linens. It was absolutely wonderful to go to bed each night, especially after spending every day hiking.

Wifi worked really well, and we were able to stream Netflix with no problems at all. Underfloor heating was a great treat, as we were able to enjoy the look of the stone floors, without the chill. Parking was on the street outside the cottage, and we never had a problem with anyone else parking in the spot. Neighbors were all friendly, and if you've got kids, there's a great park a block away!

We can't recommend this cottage enough. It was a great location in the Dales, with great walks doable without having to get in the car, and really just peaceful and relaxing. We'd definitely stay again upon return to Pateley Bridge.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
altyfan
altrincham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just arrived home from a 3 night break for our party of 6 + a border terrier. The cottage was beautiful and a real home from home with everything you need for a self catering holiday. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished & decorated, as is the rest of the cottage and the underfloor heating was a very welcome addition, as it was snowing for most of the weekend! Great walks from the doorstep and some super places to eat or have afternoon tea, all within walking distance in minutes. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
The Dales are lovely whatever the weather; so pleased the cottage was warm and welcoming inside when it was snowing outside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing