We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riding Cottage

Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Comfortable seating area with reclining leather sofas. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Comfortable seating area with reclining leather sofas.
Kitchen
Kitchen and stairs
Cosy dining area
Main bedroom. King size bed and blackout blinds
Second bedroom Twin beds and blackout blinds.
Riding Cottage, The Stables
Pedestrian access to the Stables Courtyard from Hign Street
Access to the Stables Courtyard from Back High Street
High Street Pateley Bridge
High Street Pateley Bridge
Bridge over river Nidd Pateley Bridge
High Street Pateley Bridge
Studleigh Royal in autumn
Fountains Abbey in autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zsazsa72
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage- couldn't be nearer the pub, cafes and shops! Everyone was very friendly. Beautiful area for walks and sight seeing.
Janice, the owner, has been extremely helpful too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Riding Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy2205
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have spent a lovely week in riding cottage. The cottage is equipped with everything you need and is done to a high standard. This is our second and not our last visit to riding cottage. We have been coming to patley bridge for 6 yrs and we love the village and surrounding countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Riding Cottage. You will be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulp1948...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

just returned from a week at this wonderful cottage in the heart of pateley bridge,I cant think of a single thing to complain about re this cottage ,everything was top class,spotless,and spot on,best regards to Janice the owner,a lovely person to deal with,will return ,no question,highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for being such good guests and you will be welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A wonderful stay at Riding Cottage. Comfy bed, comfy sofas, modern kitchen and bathroom. The Crown Inn pub serves great meals and was only a few steps away. There were plenty of nice cafes too. A very relaxing stay in a friendly village with everything you need within walking distance. The riverside walk was perfect for families with pushchairs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying at Riding Cottage I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and you will be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey h
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the cottage for a short break between Xmas and new year. The cottage was immaculate, we were very impressed that it was still cosy but with modern touches like the lazy boy couches, smart tv and digital shower. It was very spacious and perfect for us as a small family.
Pateley bridge is very quaint with lovely tea rooms and The Crown pub was great and very close. We did hear people outside on a couple of occasions but not for long.
The only very slight negative was that given the time of year, a few of the shops and cafes were closed and not open again til January which was a shame, but Pateley is a great central point for visiting North Yorkshire. We went for a lovely day at Studley Royal and saw the wild deer. All in all I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Riding Cottage - you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing