We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riding Cottage

Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Comfortable sitting area. Relax on the reclining leather sofas. Sitting area. Large screen television and wi-fi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Riding Cottage - the horse was passing by and is not a resident!
Comfortable sitting area. Relax on the reclining leather sofas.
Sitting area. Large screen television and wi-fi.
Kitchen
Kitchen and stairs
Cosy dining area
Main bedroom. King size bed and blackout blinds
Second bedroom: Twin beds and blackout blind
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Riding Cottage, The Stables
Pedestrian access to the Stables Courtyard from Hign Street
Access to the Stables Courtyard from Back High Street
High Street Pateley Bridge
High Street Pateley Bridge
Bridge over river Nidd Pateley Bridge
High Street Pateley Bridge
Studleigh Royal in autumn
Fountains Abbey in autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed 5 th --8th, lovely village ,everything you need inside the cottage is there, very modern indeed,pateley bridge itself was busy friday but sat and sun wasnt ,only 2 pubs on the high st , both serve good food lots of tea shops etc to eat we found another 3 pubs within walking distance of about half hr ,we found lots to do and see and would highly recommend,also the owner janice made the whole letting process easy aswell

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
2 reviews
“The perfect place to get away from reality.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our 3rd stay in Pateley Bridge and 2nd stay at Riding Cottage and yet again it delivered just what we wanted. A break away from reality just enjoying the beautiful scenery. Great walks for all, whether you just want a short stroll or a long hike then Pateley Bridge is the perfect place. There are plenty of lovely tea rooms and a fantastic Italian restaurant. Riding Cottage is extremely well presented, very clean and I can't think of anything the owners haven't thought of. Sarah, Stephen & Celine from Peterborough

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_ager06
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Me and my husband spent a month here and loved it. Based in a lovely quiet town and surrounded by fabulous Yorkshire countryside, the location is great. The cottage itself was very clean, tidy and homely with good facilities including wifi a smart tv. I would highly recommend a stay here and we'll certainly be staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful christmas stay.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself hubby and Bentley (bunny)travelled to Riding Cottage on Christmas Eve.The cottage is a mews style cottage and very spacious.It is even 9 paces from the pub.
The cottage was decorated for christmas and was lovely and cosy.It was equipped with everything you could possibly want.
The lounge area was lovely , beautifully decorated and very comfortable.Again it had everything you could need, tv, books walking maps, wi fi.
Downstairs there is a cloakroom toilet which is ideal for families.
Upstairs there is a lovely bathroom and two lovely bedrooms, the master being so nicely presented and with a lovely comfy bed.
We had a wonderful stay and we will be back, the local people made us feel so welcome.We had a gorgeous xmas lunch at the Lemon Meringue tearooms.
Thank you everyone for a lovely stay , we will be back.Mr and Mrs Parry

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Riding Cottage and I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley J
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality, clean, modern, fabulous location and outstanding value for money.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Riding Cottage is outstanding value for money. Lovely comfortable kitchen diner, modern bathroom, sizeable bedrooms and a bonus downstairs cloakroom.
The cottage has been furnished to a very high standard, also equipped with top notch electrical, much to the teenager's joy! Smart tv, Wi-Fi and a blue ray player.
Washer dryer is also an excellent bonus.
We had a lovely stay at Riding Cottage, and I can't recommend highly enough.
You won be disappointed if you stay here. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of fixtures and location.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing