We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cottage is ideally located with a lovely outlook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage is ideally located with a lovely outlook
Relax in our suntrap of a cottage garden with a glass of wine! view from the road outside our cottage with children's play area behind in addition to our garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Our cottage is ideally located with a lovely outlook
Relax in our suntrap of a cottage garden with a glass of wine!
view from the road outside our cottage with children's play area behind in addition to our garden
Cook in our luxury kitchen with granite worktops and range cooker.
Enter a caption for your photo
Welcome to our beautiful cottage in Area of Natural Outstanding Beauty
Pateley Bridge High Street from bridge
our pretty cottage...
Relax in our lounge with leather sofas and wood burner.
Play games, watch DVD's, read books. or just relax.
Eat a delicious meal and share a bottle of wine!
Modern en-suite shower room.
Beautiful double bed with en-suite shower room.
Second bedroom also beautiful with double bed, no fighting for the double room!
Second bathroom with bath and shower.
Welcome to Pateley Bridge
The cottage.
View out of front of property, no looking at a parked car directly outside your window!
Play area 2 mins from cottage
Pateley 5 mins drive has a lovely park...
Main ensuite double bedroom again.
A great position to visit historic York.
A must is a visit to Harrogate Turkish Baths.
The plunge pool Harrogate Turkish baths.
Another must is Bettys cafe tea room in Harrogate.
Third bedroom with single bed, care snug space with second pull up bed up
Third bedroom again care space snug when both beds up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Towels and glass”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Towels not supplied, which we found unusual. Could do with a dishwasher and glass in both bathrooms needs to be made frosted because without having the blinds down all the time all the street could see you using the bathroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear valued guest

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience staying in our cottage. We do not maintain to provide towels (apart from overseas guests) or a dishwasher and would hope that if these things are a priority for guests that they book a property offering those things that are important to them. The glass In the windows of bathrooms are clear as you say but we do have blinds on the windows.

We do believe though that our cottage has lots of positive attributes which the majority of our guests appreciate and we have guests that have returned year after year.

Kind regards

Gill and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs m n
1 review
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great weekend here the area is beautiful and the cottage superb even the weather graced us with sunshine in early March

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Dear guest

We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay.

The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend with my partner. The cottage was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. The beds are extremely comfy!
It's within walking distance of local shops/pubs/restaurants and there's lots of nice walks nearby. Will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Dear guest

That you for your lovely review.

The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing