We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just about perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RIver View Pateley

Patio and front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and front door.
Patio. Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Patio and front door.
Patio.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Country style kitchen
Kitchen.
Second bedroom
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Parking area
Side view of cottage from parking area.
The river in front of the cottage
Cottage, garden and farmhouse from the meadow.
The house and holiday cottage from the hills.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
biddyw
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just about perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Three of us had a wonderful stay in River View Cottage. The biggest disappointment was that 6 days wasn't long enough. The cottage has a great location with wonderful walks. The nearest pub just a 5 minute walk and the village just 10 minutes. The cottage itself was comfortable and well-equipped, and Catherine and Daniel are welcoming and helpful hosts. Even their hens are friendly and fun to sit on the patio with. This was our first trip to Yorkshire but we hope not the last. We would come back to River View in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thanks so much! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape762...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely welcome from Astrid and Daniel, nothing was too much trouble. Would like to return later on this year for another break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syljen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is reached down a lane which takes you to River cottage farm. Paterley Bridge Town is a 2 minute drive away where you can find a good collection of shops Pubs and cafes.(or you can walk across the wild flower meadow and follow the river path to the town) There is also a good local museum and craft workshops in the town.All the other visitor sites in the area are easily reached .Alltold a fantastic little gem.The cottage is well equipped with very friendly owners who are on hand if needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us Sylvia! We're glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and would love to see you if you ever visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ady
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“River View Pateley Bridge”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

River View is the best holiday cottage in Pateley Bridge that we've ever stayed in- been staying in Pateley since 1988 & stayed in 6 properties during that time! We stayed at River View in October 2012, 2013 & 2014 & loved it, not least because of the lovely owners, Sue & Joe. Sadly, they needed to move so we didn't stay for the next 2 years but it's up & running again with the new owners & we're going back this coming October! (We've also caught up with Sue which is lovely!) The decor is stunning, particularly the kitchen & there's great walking from the door, fabulous views but within walking distance of Pateley with its great places to eat, lovely little shops & a fascinating museum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Adrienne. We do our best to live up to Sue & Joe's legacy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing