We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad - Great Hill Views ”
Review of Metaxi Mas

Metaxi Mas
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Exo Gonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$33 - AU$49
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

After travelling through Greece and talking to the locals, we heard this place was the best on the island. Lucky for our group of seven, our villa was around the corner, walking distance. (Beware for travellers by car. Next to none parking spaces). We witnessed plenty of people scratch their cars to find parking.

The food was excellent and the service was good. Food came out quick. The only reason why I've given this place four stars was due to every meal drenched in cheese. I do love my cheese though would love to taste other flavours.

Could do with a few more vegetarian dishes too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank roddicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 404 of 4,467 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2019

We came 30 min after it opened and they were already "out" of the lamb (which is their specialty) but I think they may have been saving it for dinner b/c it wasn't crowded. Regardless, food was very good, best we'd had yet (after 5 days) but the kicker was the complimentary blueberry cheesecake at the end. We were full and ready to leave for wine tasting and scarfed it in 3 minutes. I am still dreaming about it. Greek yogurt is no joke, and I've hated yogurt my whole life. Go immediately.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

The place have a pastoral view to the mountain a lot of beautiful flowers.
The service is great a big variety of options also with traditional Greek dishes .
The food was delicious and we got complementary cake at the end.
You have to try!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NA_Matan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

This could be the best meal we had in Santorini.
They start with amuse-bouche and brought warm bread.
I had chicken fillet, my boyfriend had lamb and both were amazing.
Prices are very reasonable, in many places you pay more for much lower quality food.
It is also the only place where we didn't get just yoghurt for dessert, so if you have sweet tooth and miss a real dessert at the end of your meal I highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 865aleksandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Staff was welcoming, food was delicious, (Chicken Leg Special and the Meatball Special were outstanding). Great Service and location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Metaxi Mas also viewed

 

Been to Metaxi Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.