We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambiance ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Les Tilleuls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincelottes
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Alain definitely runs a tight kitchen his staff respectful and food delivery is simply superb great looking looking and great tasting too, may be pricey but we enjoyed every second of our visit some good pairing recommendations by Alain, some may find him arrogant, I found him to be confident in what he offers, if you engage to learn the master will teach, Thank you for hosting Jax and I would love to return one day, wine list best I saw in France by far. Well done Team les Tilleuls

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathankelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We found this lovely restaurant by chance - a superb meal from a great chef, with lots of little extras in addition to the menu we chose. Wonderful wine (obviously in this wine growing area!) A real treat to eat by the riverside in a beautiful setting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have just had lunch at this restaurant, I ordered the Plat du Jour which was 18 euros, my husband not liking salmon ordered steak off the main menu. This was 38 euros for a piece of steak no thicker than a rasher of bacon. Because my husband ordered off the main menu he charged both meals at these prices. Plat du Jour and my husband meal with 2 beers no wine was 110 euros.
Be warned!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L8830PLlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renaudinalain, Propriétaire at Auberge Les Tilleuls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Je ne cuisine pas de saumon et ne propose pas de steak avec du bacon, êtes vous sur d'être venu chez moi ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My wife got sick from the apparently exquisite cuisine. The food looked wondzrfull but was not fresch. We would have prefered a price list of all drinks,now we paid 34 euro for a glass of housewine,a glas of not cooled champagne, some fruit juice and a bottle of water. We also got no bill. A pitty for this nicely located restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Talleyrandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We first visited this restaurant in 2000 when in France for a conference. My maternal grandfather came from this village and we were keen to visit the village where, to our immense surprise and enjoyment, we discovered Alain's restaurant whre we had a delightful luch before heading back to Paris.

Sixteen years later, with more time on our hands, we visited Vincellottes again and this time stayed at the Auberge as well as dining there. Alain met us on arrival and, as the restaurant was not open that evening in April, we joined him and his wife and Daniel Defaix, a sixteenth generation winemake from Chablis, for dinner in nearby Auxerre.

Accommodation was very good and breakfast excellent, as too was dinner in the restaurant. Alain is recommended in the Michelin guide and his standards are high as is the variety and quality and variety of food. Staying in the hotel gave us a view of the ingredients and their preparation, and I can only say they were superb. Try this establishment before Alain retires or you will miss a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auberge Les Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Les Tilleuls

Address: 12 quai de l Yonne, 89290 Vincelottes, Coulanges-la-Vineuse, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Coulanges-la-Vineuse > Vincelottes
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincelottes
Price Range: $133 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Les Tilleuls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Les Tilleuls Auxerre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing