We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax in the countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own The main drive from Bath Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own
The main drive from Bath Road
Entrance hall from the front door
Entrance hall looking into the sitting room.
Sitting room with view to kitchen.
Sitting room with log burning stove in the fireplace.
Sitting room view to East window.
Shower room with heated floor.
Entrance hall with stairs up to bedroom
A glimpse of the historic porch of Over Langford Manor.
Part of the large gardens of  Over Langford Manor and Anneth Lowen
View of the Manor gardens looking to the South West.
Fully fitted kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AndySkipt...
Skipton
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Relax in the countryside”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed here previously we booked again for two weeks and really enjoyed our holiday. Fortunately the weather was very warm and dry , which always makes for a more enjoyable trip. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable . Lovely gardens and private parking are a big bonus. There are some good places to eat out within the area. For sightseers Bath, Wells, Clevedon, Street and Taunton are all well worth a visit.
Anneth Lowen is located in a peaceful setting which we find meets our requirements perfectly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate f
addlestone
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend away. Definitely a place to return to many more times! We will be back as soon as we can be for an escape to the country.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber884
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the cottage, the owners were very welcoming and even left us some homemade Victoria cake for when we arrived. The location is fantastic, ideal for relaxing and also sightseeing. The welcome pack recommended some lovely nearby attractions and places to eat. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belrog
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I hate to repeat the other reviews, but I'm afraid they're all spot on!
Chris and Mamie are fantastic hosts, very welcoming, helpful and knowledgable about the local area. Mamie even made us chocolate brownies on our arrival which were delicious :)

The cottage is small but perfect for a couples countryside escape. It's very clean and attractively decorated, and the log fire was a nice feature.

The location is great, it feels very quiet and secluded but is within easy driving distance of local attractions such as the cities of Bristol and Wells, the Mendips and Cheddar gorge.

Great value for the money, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig1888
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A credit to the owners”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed over the May Bank Holiday weekend and was impressed with the accommodation and the friendly welcome from owners Chris and Mamie was also appreciated. Excellent value for money and I would heartily recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing