We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 444
eDreamsUSD 444
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
267
136
66
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
136
66
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye beautiful hotel hunting lodge views island scotland mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

It is many years since I was last in this hotel and the transformation is nothing short of miraculous.

The accommodation is nothing short of stunning, and the food quality is simply superb with the emphasis on fresh local produce. And it really shows.

As for the views..... Simply beautiful in every direction.

I could not fault this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank LewisGuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here on the last night of our walking trip on Skye (highly recommended but that's another story). Beautiful hotel, lovely views of the Quiraing, Flodigarry Island and over to the mainland. Tastefully furnished throughout with incredible attention to detail. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, really couldn't do enough for us. Truly outstanding food and drink, both for lunch in the cosy bar and in the restaurant in the evening. Offered us a packed lunch instead of breakfast when we told them we had an early start. Hard to fault on any level really - keep up the good work.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 007time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We love historic locations in the UK, particularly this hotel that includes a Flora MacDonald (of Bonnie Prince Charles fame) cottage as part of the property. We stayed in the Charles room both this year and last and it is part of the MacDonald cottage. While the hotel has historical significance, it does offer all of the modern amenities including WiFi. The High Tide restaurant which includes breakfast as part of the rate offers a dinner menu that is exceptional. The staff is friendly and accommodating and helps to make all guests welcome. The hotel is located above and with beautiful views of the North Sea.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askett1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Return trip to this stunning hotel. Now under new ownership and the host, Peter has done a fabulous job in smartening up the hotel. We stayed in Anna, Flora MacDonalds cottage again. Brought back lovely memories. Dinner was delicious and all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommend this gem of a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TallisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at this gem in mid-July, driving from Inverness. Though a tad hard to find, it's an extraordinary place up in the northern tip of Skye. We had a beautiful room overlooking the sea, had some drinks in the charming bar, ate a spectacular dinner in its the hotel dining room, and enjoyed our large and comfortable room immensely. Wish we could have stayed longer. Though not inexpensive by any means, it was well worth the visit and we hope to go back again before too long. Loved the Isle of Skye and the hotel. Lest I forget, I had the best haggis of my life there for breakfast ere we left.

Room tip: I think all rooms have great views, but check to make sure you can view the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews