We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raquel P
Langley, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at "Dream Come True Cottage", very much. The cabin had everything we needed and more. We loved the hot tub and private surroundings. Jackie and Wayne were very friendly and helpful hosts. Thank you again for the yummy treats and added touches in the cabin. Good luck with your new cottage.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jackie & Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
“SIMPLY AWESOME”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thanks Jackie!! It was just wonderful. The cottage was perfect. It had everything from cards to flashlight,cooking supplies and a barbecue! Jackie is a fantastic host, she even had eggs and OJ oh and the best cookies ever waiting for us. Her cottage was spotless when we checked in and private. The hot tub was great after a long day of sight seeing. I look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to see you again the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrenaLo
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the softest bathrobes to organic shampoos and beautiful decor, I can't say enough about this dream come true. Everything was great and exceeded our expectations.
Thank you for the welcome flowers and the cookies!
I'd highly recommend this place to anyone

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
It was such a pleasure to meet you. I hope you come back to see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline S
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreams do come true.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was treated to a birthday weekend at this wonderful cottage, with my "adopted daughter, grand daughter and daughter. It was a magical stay and we were all welcomed with open arms. The setting is idyllic and magical. On our last morning there a wee doe came to visit and wanted to come right inside. She allowed us to rub and pet her...how lovely,.
Thank-you Jackie for sharing your space.
Eveline Forbes, Sechelt, BC

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and I'm so glad you all had a good time! I look forward to seeing you again.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place, really enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great setup, very nice accommodations and the host is very welcoming. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
I'm so glad you had a good time. I hope to see you again when you return to the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing