We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Grande

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucy H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a fantastic place to stay! We stayed at this beautiful villa when we visited Portugal in August. The owner has thought of everything you will possibly need and more . It is exceptionally well furnished and is immaculately clean from top to bottom. The accommodation is private and has great outdoor spaces for entertaining both night and day.
The villa is perfectly located for all the local amenities which are just a short walk away and include a selection of restaurants, bars and a lovely beach. There is also a great little bakery opposite and a supermarket just a short walk away.
I would love to return back to this fantastic holiday location and would highly recommend to anyone who wishes to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday in Sao Martinho!!
There were 15 of us staying at Casa Grande and we were all incredibly impressed by the property. The owner has really gone all out to make sure that everything you could possibly need was there. The 2 kitchens are really well equipped as is the outdoor kitchen/barbecue area and both living rooms have games consoles, sky TV and a good selection of DVD's which came in very handy with the kids. The outdoor swimming pool is great and large enough for big groups. All the bedrooms are a great size and great attention to detail has been provided in the furnishing of the rooms.

The town itself is lovely, just a short walk away to the beautiful beach and many restaurants. There is also a large supermarket within walking distance.

There are many beautiful towns nearby which you can go to on public transport. We did a few day trips, visiting Nazare, Lisbon and Alcobaca.

I would highly recommend this property - you will not be disappointed. The service provided by Antony Masters was exceptional - he quickly answered any questions I had and when I needed to change the date of our holiday he was very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail the owner has paid in furnishing the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LornaAndI...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stopped at this fantastic villa with family and friends and had a wonderful holiday. The villa itself was amazing we would go as far to say it has the highest standards and amities than any other we have stayed in. The villa was very large, giving you plenty of space so even being in a group you didn't feel on top of each other when you want some alone time, yet the BBQ area and additional large outside seating and communal areas were perfect for friendly and relaxed social gatherings during the day and evenings.
The owners have gone that extra mile to supply basically anything you could possibly need during your holiday. The game consoles and activity items were a great bonus and helped keep the children amused when the adults want some down time in the evening. Plus the pools were amazing and the kids loved being in there and so did the adults.
The local town and beach is very nice, the beach was clean and great for the kids, there were plenty of cafés and restaurants to choose from and the locals are very friendly and helpful.
We don't normal holiday in the same villa on return trips to anywhere but this villa is a keeper we will definitely return as couldn't complain about anything, we would recommend this beautiful villa to everyone, we already have to our other friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hi. Thanks so much for writing a review. We look forward to helping you with your holiday again soon. Antony Masters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“...Booking up for next year, stunning villa!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa has exactly what you need for a large group to stay! My only regret is not booking for more than a week! We stayed in this villa early August with our extended family, It was a great experience all round and we are thinking of booking for next year! The facilities throughout have everything you need for family members of all ages whether is be Sky TV to catch up on sport or the swimming pool for the children, The walk down to the town & getting into the glass lift to make your way to the shops & restaurants makes everything easy to access. Please make sure you visit the café straight opposite the villa too for some very special breakfast toast.. you will know what I mean once you try it. Enjoy :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W
1 review
“Perfect place for a large group”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa is fantastic! 14 of us (all just finished uni) stayed, and the villa was so huge that it never felt cramped. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated, with literally everything you could need for a holiday. The new pool was a bonus too - just finished when we arrived, it was ideal for the sunny days. The outdoor barbecue was well-used too.

Sao Martinho is a quiet town - I'm not sure there'd be a great amount for families with small children, but the beach is huge, and being in a bay means that the waves aren't too strong. We did plenty of walking around the bay, and a day trip to Obidos. Lots of decent restaurants around too.

Antony at Rental Retreats was super helpful, answering every question we had. The price was excellent value too, saving a lot of money on more "traditional" tourist destinations like the Algarve. I can thoroughly recommend Casa Grande!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it! Come back soon. Antony Masters, Rental Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing