We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully equipped with everything you could wish for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter B
1 review
“Fully equipped with everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent location, clean, lovely large terrace and fully equipped with everything you could wish for. Short walk to beach, restaurants and railway station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to stay long term if required and the terrace
Liked least: Barking dogs at night and firmness of bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacemaker...
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could not ask for more”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Superb accommodation every thing you would need for a great holiday. Breakfast on the balcony each morning watching Sao Martinho come to life was worth getting out of the comfy bed for. After a morning stroll we spent the afternoon chilling on the balcony listening to the CDs which belong to the owner ( good selection of music ). One evening after a long day out in Lisbon we watched one of the owners DVDs, again a good selection. Sao Maritinho is a lovely sandy bay with all manner of watersports to choose from. The choice of cafe's and resturants along the promenade and in the square gave us some where different to eat each night with good menu choice. I would strongly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay which is central to every thing. We would certainly book this apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael38...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location without being right on the beach”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a couple, with plenty of space including in the kitchen and bathroom. The terrace is a great size and we had all our meals out there in comfort. The fact that the apartment is a couple of streets back from the seafront meant we were not stuck in the middle of the crowds but we were only a few minutes walk from the beach, the restaurants, the excellent market and the supermarket. We arrived by bus from Lisbon (90 minutes) and left by train to Porto (3 hours including 20 min connection in Coimbra). The railway station is a stones throw from the apartment. We walked all aroung the bay several times and also over to the nearest Atlantic beaches which are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
640christ...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just right for us.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely stay. Sao Martinho was a very pleasant surprise, it really is a gem. the apartment is really well equipped and was ideal for eating in, very relaxing and ideally situated for everything you need. We did have a car and found travelling easy and lots to see within easy reach. We swam in the sea, ate at local restaurants and explored all the beautiful places around including the old town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could need.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed a few times in this flat now. Excellent value, in a good peaceful location, within 5 minute walk of the beach.
Local supermarket is just around the corner, which meant we could make full use of the kitchen, which is very well equipped.
There is plenty to do in the surrounding area but if you do hire a car then we recommend taking a day trip to Obidos, which is a nice medieval town just a short drive down the motorway towards Lisbon. If travelling with small children there is a great outdoor water park (Norpark) also just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing