We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
We saw dugongs

Our family of 4 went on the 1/2 day tour and saw dugongs galore, dolphins and turtles. The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ESMcQ
,
Perth, Australia
Sailing with the animals

What an amazing experience, saw all the animals we were told to expect, then the sunset cruise was... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
erikailes
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
128
27
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
27
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise saw dolphins great sailing shark bay marine wildlife beautiful boat byo food natural setting catamaran trip francois peron national park sea grass sun screen biscuits informative guide captain quinn friendly crew pod of dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 went on the 1/2 day tour and saw dugongs galore, dolphins and turtles. The catamaran is gorgeous - 360 degree views, nets to lie on over the water. Worth doing just for this. Kids loved it.

Thank ESMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience, saw all the animals we were told to expect, then the sunset cruise was just as awesome, beautiful friendly crew, I would recommend this tour wholeheartedly, well done guys

Thank erikailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildsightsM, Manager at Monkey Mia Wildsights, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks Erika! We're stoked you enjoyed the day just as much as we did.
We hope to have you both back on board again one day. Safe travels!
Tiani and Quinn :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We booked for the day cruise which was 5 hours not 3 hours as advertised and were then advised that the Sunset cruise was thrown in for free. This has to be the best value cruise in Australia and not only that both Quinn (our Captain) and the lovely and hard working Tiana (apologise if that is wrong) were absolutely dedicated to making sure the bucket list of sea animals they said we would see was ticked off. Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful day yesterday.

1  Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildsightsM, Manager at Monkey Mia Wildsights, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

It's myself and Quinn's first day off in a little while (due to weather) and we woke up to this review and what a way to start the day!! We can't stop talking about how great the day was and how awesome our guests were. Was absolutely lovely to meet you both! We enjoyed it just as much.
Thank you for your kind words also, we hope to have you sail back with us again one day :-)
Tiani and Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This was a great cruise, staff were super friendly and knowledgeable. The boat was great and the scenery superb. We were lucky enough to see alot of wildlife, but would have enjoyed it if we didn’t.

Thank Cristy_Secombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Did a sunset cruise while staying at the Monkey Mia Resort. Had a terrific afternoon with average winds and it really got up and boogied. The sunset was magic.

Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

went on the afternoon 3 hour tour with 4 & 6 year old. fantastic marine life spotting and well knowledged staff! fun for all and byo :)

1  Thank WaOzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We had a three hour cruise in search of dugong which we found and enjoyed. Also saw dolphins turtle and shovel nosed rays. Very laid back trip with Quinn as captain. If you are after an easier going venture with smooth sailing ... give shotover a look.

1  Thank BrisbaneFreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The Sunset Cruise on the Shotover was included in our stay at Denham. Was a lovely cruise. Very relaxing and so peaceful out on the water. Staff were great. Boat was well equipped and everyone had a view. Was a little chilly but staff gave out blankets to those who needed it. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank sassy23956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I did the Shot Over a few years back, and it was a totally awesome experience! I saw pretty much every type of animal including dugongs, turtles, dolphins, sharks and much more. The crew were cool, informative and very funny! I haven’t been back but I am totally hanging out for my next Monkey Mia/Shotover experpence... There’s nothing quite like it... it gets into your blood!!

Thank ktichborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We took a trip with Quinn on Shotover and had a brilliant experience. We saw loads of wildlife and crew were full of interesting information and were great fun too. The twin hulled boat is magnificent, perfect for adults and kids alike. We didn’t see dugongs the first time so took them up on the offer of a free second trip and were rewarded with some incredible sightings. Can’t recommend them highly enough. Definitely looks like the best boat trip out of Monkey Mia and very good value too.

1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews