We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise during an excursion ”

Agriturismo Monte Due Torri
Ranked #28 of 113 Restaurants in Genzano di Roma
Price range: USD 17 - USD 50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We visited her for lunch while on an excursion around the Italian countryside.
While we are our starters of bruschetta and bacon we had a gnocchi demonstration from the owner.
We then had lasagne and tiramisu which were both very tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and the wine.
Would like to revisit.

Thank Jinx130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiano A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Monte Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

The pirmi and secondi past dishes were excellent! The ravioli was, I believe stuffed with pesto, and covered in a cheese sauce. It was yummy, yummy, yummy! Probably my favorite dish. I was in a large group of 43, and this assuredly affects the speed of service, but I found the time between courses a bit lengthy. We were there for 3 hours! The service other than that was excellent. The grilled meat course was a middling success. The sausage was delicious, but the chicken and pork were on the dry side. Desert was fruit, it was quite fresh and very well prepared. The coffee was good, even by Italian standards. I do not know exactly what the price was, but considering the entire price of my day trip from Naples was only 60 euros, it was quite economical.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eldredge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiano A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Monte Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanh you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We went to this restaurant as part of a day tour. We first went into the courtyard and were served delicious bruschetta, pancetta, prosciutto and wine while watching the matriarch of the family whip up some gnocchi. We then went into the main restaurant that has several nicely decorated rooms. We had a lovely lunch of salad, pasta, sausages and veggies with lots of local wine. It was all very nice. The restaurant was packed with happy guests enjoying themselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiano A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Monte Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback.
Damiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We took this shore excursion on October of 2016 with no real expectations. This stop was a lunch stop with a pasta making demonstration. what we got was MUCH more. We were provided wine, bruschetta and bacon while we watched an 82 year old woman make fresh pasta. After this we were treated with, what I would call, a full dinner. Salad, Two types of pasta and a sample of 3 desserts and of course both White and red wine and coffee. The restaurant was located in an old aqueduct which made the atmosphere even better. All the products were locally sourced and we were told that the wine, olive oil and pasta was all produced at this location. It was a great experience. Even if you are only going for dinner it would provide a great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl_Petersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMIANO A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Monte Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016
Google Translation

Salve, la ringraziamo per il feedback sulla nostra struttura.
A presto!
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This out of the way farm features a series of ancient Roman cisterns joined by a warren of passageways that have been repurposed as a restaurant. The setting is charming and scenic. We had a lovely lingering lunch there which was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. We started with lightly breaded and fried vegetables - zucchini, eggplant and cauliflower. This was followed by a buffalo caprese salad. The next course was pasta two ways, one a linguini with mushroom alfredo and the other a spinach lasagna. The main course was roast capon served with crispy sautéed potatoes. The grand finale was tiramisu and a lovely peach tart. All washed down by ice cold white wine. The service was good and the food fresh and delicious. Lunch was followed by a tour of the different dining areas and the wine cellars. A very enjoyable experience and one I would definitely do again if the opportunity arises.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Monte Due Torri also viewed

Genzano di Roma, Province of Rome
Ariccia, Province of Rome
 
Genzano di Roma, Province of Rome
Genzano di Roma, Province of Rome
 
Genzano di Roma, Province of Rome
Genzano di Roma, Province of Rome
 

Been to Agriturismo Monte Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing