We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
134
230
179
86
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
230
179
86
89
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

my daughter is on a school (Gr 11) trip to Italy and Greece that has been planned for 2 years through EF Tours Canada. What a shameful property to pick for 33 students and 3 teacher chaperones.

there is no free wifi at this property for 33 teenage children to communicate back home

today while touring Rome and Vatican City ROOMS WERE BROKEN INTO AND ITEMS and $$ TAKEN

young teenage girls now calling home and not sleeping as they do not feel safe at all in this property

STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leftylenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerExcel, Customercare at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear leftylenny,

We are really afraid reading your comment: satisfaction of our guests is our main goal.

We take this opportunity (thanks for giving us) to reassure our future guests: our Internet Point is at clients' disposal for free, in case smartphones are not able to reach the hotel internet line; we hope your daughter will rely on us next time, our Reception Staff offer 24hours assistance. Furthermore, we are sure you have been advised that "items and money taken" were only a joke that young teenage girls did each other :) When we call the Police indeed, they immediately confessed and returned items and money to their school mates; they apologized with the Policemen for the spite they did to their friends, so they had not any reason for losing sleep.

We are used to welcome international guests of any age and we always care about, a pleasure for us.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there only overnight. The hotel is situated very close to the airport Ciampino. The receptionist allowed us earlier check in, it was fine. Room was old designed, but clean, no minibar, normal bathroom equipment. So summary - nothing special. Neither bad, nor great....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

quiet hotel near Ciampino - ROME AIRPORT (6 minutes)
very clean, free parking .Good rates and very friendly staff at the reception . as well near the castelli romani a niche region for all kind of excursions. For a 47 Euro roomnight rate we got as well a upgrade to a suite...

Room Tip: double room
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 936lucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear 936lucs,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit in our Excel Roma Ciampino.

We are glad to know you have spent a pleasant stay together with us, our guest’s satisfaction is our main goal. We are happy you liked our hotel, strategic position, services offered and our staff always friendly and helpful with our clients.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards

Excel Roma Ciampino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, it is well presented, clean, tidy - with friendly staff to hand. Our room was a standard double, and again nicely presented (the shower is a tad compact), but other than this no real complaints.
Our only gripe is the location. It is a bit of a pain to get to Rome (as in the centre of Rome, Vatican etc.) The website says a bus is 5 minutes from the hotel - but there is no actual bus stops, and we never actually saw a bus! You either have to get a taxi (60 euro), or walk 20 minutes to the train station (which you have to find via Google maps), get to the train terminal (watch the train times as they are not the same as the written time table) - then walk from there (this is 6 euro for 2 adults, return). Ideal hotel if you would like to explore the South - but if planning Vatican, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc....not the best location.
4 day mini break and we are going back more tired than when we got here!
All in all a nice hotel, we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caffersgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear caffersgemma,

thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rome.

We are happy to know you liked our hotel, our rooms and staff. At the meantime we are sorry to know you didn't find our position comfortable for your stay. We are in the heart of the Castelli Romani, at only 5 km from Ciampino's airport; there is a bus stop at 5 minutes walking from the hotel and the local transport to reach Anagnina, the nearest subway, comes every 20 minutes. Our structure also provide, twice in the morning, a shuttle service to Ciampino's train station. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and suggest to ask reception next time in order to get a detailed information among it.

We are happy to know you would stay again in our hotel, all the team hope to welcoming you soon.

Best regards

Excel Roma Ciampino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Although they had a room ready, they charged me 40 Euroes for early check in. The amount was ridiculous comparing to the 59 Euros of the room itself.
The elevator was not working so I had to carry my suitcase from the stairs. I asked reception to send someone to help me and they didn't.
The room was smelly and I ended up with a couple of mosquito bites.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank fereshte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear fereshte k,

thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Castelli Romani.

We are sorry to know your journey wasn’t up to you expectations, our guest’s satisfaction is our main goal. As you can read from our official website and in the internet in general, our check-in time is from 2:00 p.m., clients can ask for early check-in and we will do our best to satisfy their request. In relation to the elevator we regret for the inconvenience, we suddenly called for a technical action and solved in the shortest possible time. We are sure a misunderstanding happened with the luggage, we are always at our guests’ disposal.

We guarantee an accurate cleanliness of rooms and common areas, we involved our housekeeper in reading your message in order to pay more attention.

All the team hope to have another opportunity to make you change your mind, we are sure you will spend a lovely time together with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards

Excel Roma Ciampino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews