We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is ok but ..”
Review of Birrifugio

Birrifugio
Ranked #19 of 411 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2016

it is a typical place to take a beer and something I call 'beer food' but I haven't' find a reason to come back there again. it is ok but... why I should come back there and not going in another place? It is not sparking a light for it.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank AnnaMDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We walked a mile to get here and it was worth it. My husband loves beers on tap and especially craft beers. Still a new scene in Italy, but Birrafugio made him happy with the tap and bottle selection. The highlight was talking about beer with the owner. We ate light and thoroughly enjoyed our salads. Definitely going back when we return.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank cheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I decided to come here because of the reviews but I was very disappointed!
First the waitresses!!!! Three of them and none able to answer you if you call. Too busy chatting!!
The beers they offer are average and overpriced. I had pistachios and nachos as snack! The worst nachos ever!! They splashed a couple of sottilette cheese on top of crumbled nachos. For two medium and two small beers and those fantastic nachos and pistachios I paid €29!!! Never again!!

Thank elpatojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

food very good. Excellent range and choice of first courses. And same for beers from all over the world

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank annemarie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Been there and visited again. Good food and good value for money. A hidden bar in the village of ostia

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Holmes Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birrifugio also viewed

Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Birrifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing