We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very best and only B&B we have ever visited...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
GHEORGHYU...
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The very best and only B&B we have ever visited yet!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was an occasional trip to Rome with my girlfriend: we firstly planned to go to Crete, but suddenly changed our mind and chose Lido di Ostie as the town to stay in, where Stella Polare B&B became our native home for 10 marvelous nights!
This B&B is situated nearby the railway station of the same name (4 mins walk), supermarket (2 mins walk - on the way to the railway station) and the beach (5 mins walk) - so close to each other.
There only two rooms at this B&B. We lived in the best room, to my mind - the one of the grey colours. The room looked fresh, modern and clean! I would have given three stars out of five if this place was qualified as the hotel!
Towels and bed-linen were changed daily, there was also a free of charge A/C, safe and a small fridge and a cool big wardrobe with lots of hangers;).
The breakfast was from 8:30 until 9:30 - not that reach but nourishing enough for morning!
Keep in mind that you'll also have to pay 3,5 euros per person a day for the service (governmental fee i guess).
We highly recommend Stella Polare B&B to other tourists - it's a great choice in all instances! Simona and Salvatore are great hosts! They treated us marvelously! Thank you for your hospitality!

Cheers, and good luck to you!
Eugenia and Georgy

P.S: Simona and Salvatore also look after 4 cats - Luna, Marta , Joy and Stella! Luna is more user-friendly :))) : come and get friends with her;))

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Пары
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Many Thank for your kind review.
we hope to see you soon.

Simona, Salvatore and our 4 Cats ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav...
1 review
“Our trip in Ostia and Rome in May 2016”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've been in lots of different hotels and guest houses in Europe, but this is the best!
- very friendly and attractive householders - Salvatore and Simona: they gave us lots of advises about different tourist places and restaurants in Rome and Ostia, discount coupons for club beaches and many other things

- wonderful room: big and comfortable bed, good bathroom, TV, condition e.t.c.

- the most thing I like is the garden they have we chill here every day

- breakfast: boiled eggs or fried eggs , bacon , beans , toast , pastries , yoghurt , ham and cheese , and most importantly : the perfect cappuccino

- we also have rent here for 5 euro two bicycles and ride all Ostia

I defiantly recommend this place

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Пары
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Many Thanks for your wonderful review, we're very happy that you enjoy your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Simona and Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0ndJump3...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet B&B perfectly located between beach and transportation”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Stella Polare was one of the best B&B experiences I've had. The hosts are generous and gracious, and it is obvious the small B&B is well cared for. Stella Polare has 2 reservable rooms - perfect for couples. Location-wise, the B&B is a 2 minute walk from the sea, where you will find plenty of restaurants, beach-clubs and free beach access. In the other direction, walk 5 minutes or so and you'll reach the train station, where you have a direct line to both Ostia Antica and further on to Porta S. Paolo. We enjoyed getting to experience Rome's wonders while staying outside of the city in this beautiful, quaint B&B.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Hi,
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon.

Salvatore & Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_2014741
Tula, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Many Thanks for your wonderful review.
we hope to see you again and for sure, next time, we make you a special price.
a big hug from
Simona and Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto p
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: In coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Grazie per la vostra bellissima recensione;
facciamo quest'attività con passione e siamo contenti quando, Clienti come voi, lo percepiscono.
a Presto

Simona e Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing