We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
www.sellanraainitaly.it - A curtain of grapes on the terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
www.sellanraainitaly.it - A curtain of grapes on the terrace!
Make it a special holiday! Sellanraa in Italy _ enjoy your stay!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
www.sellanraainitaly.it - A curtain of grapes on the terrace!
Make it a special holiday!
Sellanraa in Italy _ enjoy your stay!
Please be comfortable!
The apartment is cozy and 
elegantly furnished.
- Make yourself at home!
The dining table.
The large bathroom.
The large bathroom.
Enjoy the peaceful pool!
Cool down in the pool after tourism!
The view from the garden is incredible!
Feel at home in the elegant settings.
Make youself at home!
The charming BBQ.
The marvellous view of the Italian landscape.
Don't miss the sun set!
The beautiful garden is all at your disposal!
Please help yourself!
The amazing view!
The marvellous view from the terrace.
Wild foxes playing in the garden.
Enjoy the incredible beauty of this typical Italian landscape!
Italy has hidden historical treasures where ever you go.
A medieval tower just nearby.
The lovely garden is there for you to enjoy.
A hawk is hunting in front of the garden.
There are three lakes to choose from.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Campagnano di Roma, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
frenchelv...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“An absolute delight!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can't think why I have not written this review as it has been six months since we visited this beautiful place, but here goes.

The owners are exactly the kind of people who should be running a business such as this. They both care so much as to what they can do to make their guests' experience one that they will never forget.

Spotlessly clean
A cake baked for our arrival
The pool opened earlier than usual to allow us to chill after a day's sightseeing
Helpful but not intrusive advice
A welcoming pack that owed much to the desire to please
All the equipment, sundry cleaning products, tea towels etc were there in abundance. Little things I know but much appreciated.

My wife felt unwell and Eva took it upon herself to arrange an appointed with her own doctor- that day! This is what is called service.
Advice on our visit to Rome was much appreciated as well as the hints on where to eat in the area.

The apartment is a delight as others have testified. The setting is unique.

But it's the people who make it special. Thank you so much Eva and Giorgio for giving us a holiday we shall never forget, and I apologise for taking so long to write this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Dear friends, what a lovely review! How nice of you! Now at the very end of a very busy high season we still remember you very well staying here at the very beginning of the season. Such a nice couple! It was our pleasure having you as our guests!
Hope to see you again soon and again thank you so much for this review!
All the best,

Eva & Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizalicen...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special place run by special people.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh where to begin... What an absolutely wonderful 10 days my family and i had at Sellanraa. Eva and Georgio were the sweetest and most gracious hosts who, on our first night, drove out at 11:30pm to guide us back to theirs, after we had gotten lost in a nearby town. We stayed in apartment Due which was beautiful and had everything we needed, plus a lovely little hamper with essentials like bread, butter, milk, and biscuits! Very thoughtful. Woke up in the morning to spectacular views and a gorgeous swimming pool beckoning! My kids (14 & 10) loved it and were in it most mornings and evenings. Another highlight was Eva's wonderful homemade strudel that she kindly baked for all the guests and the delicious home grown courgettes and tomatoes they shared. Nothing was too much trouble but they were also very discreet and were only there if you needed them.
The surronding area was steeped in history and we enjoyed exploring as much as we could in the little time that we had. Highlights were the local Etruscan town Culcata with it's windy old streets and dramatic views of the lush valley, The lake Bracciano with it's beautiful calm, clean waters which were wonderful to swim in, and it's lake- side towns. Our favourite was Trevignano Romano, which had a great vibe, great eateries and a few good supermarkets for all your supplies.
One of the days, we took a trip down to Pompei which on the toll roads, only took us 2 hours. They were pretty expensive, but we decided it was worth it as it shaved 2 hours off the journey. We also took the train into Rome on a few occasions as it was a lot easier than trying to find parking in Rome. Just don't forget to validate your ticket in the machine before getting on the train, otherwise you could get a fine...like us!
Eva and Georgio and their beautiful home, touched our hearts and we hope to stay in contact and go back one day soon, In the meantime, book your holiday! You'll be so glad you did :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, their animals, and the pool!
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Liza, Thank you so much for this fabulous review! It was such a great pleasure for us to have you and your lovely family as our guests and to become friends! We will remember you and we count on seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs N B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, Lovely people, ready to help with anything if needed, but not invasive at all. Beautiful apartment, spotless, had everything you need. Lovely eating area outside, which we used every evening.

You will need a car to get around, we used the local train station to travel into Rome, very cheap 1.5 Euros.

Can't fault it, will be booking again.. Many thanks Eva and Giorgio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmhomer
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days on our honeymoon and had an absolutely amazing time. Eva and her husband were welcoming, friendly and attentive but not over baring.
The kitchen is kitted out with all of the basics. The downstairs flat has a spacious open plan kitchen/living area, then in the next room a bedroom with a very comfortable 4 poster bed, walk in wardrobe and ensuite shower/toilet.
The apartment overlooks a valley so the views are spectacular. The lake is just over some hills about 10 minutes drive. The villages around the lake are beautiful. We had recently stayed for the weekend in Rome so didn't travel but it takes about 45 minutes to drive to Rome. I imagine a transfer in to the city centre would take a bit longer.
The pool is lovely, they aren't able to put a proper one in due to regulations but for cooling off or relaxing the temporary one is fine. The garden is amazing and we loved having a part of the garden to ourselves with a table overlooking the valley.
We were also invited to use their herb and vegetable garden which was a real treat. It doesn't grow like that in the UK!
Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is unbelievable
Liked least: We had to be careful of flies if we left the outside doors open (windows are netted)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray m
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good relaxing getaway from everything”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peace full and very nice property for rent to relax ,here it is .
In the middle of a natural resort approx. 35 km north from Rome you are on the right place to enjoy.
Everything is clean and nice nothing is missing and if you have some special wishes or in fact any questions at all you always welcome to ask the owners EVA and Giorgio .
both of them are going the extra mile to make sure you can enjoy your stay at their lovely place.
we stayed at their property 14 days and we for sure will be back!

Just be aware of that you will need a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing of the best in a natural resort
Liked least: to leave after the vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing