We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
279
255
126
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
255
126
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room cream tea blenheim palace few issues short break two night stay main building cooked breakfast room was large first morning wedding party shower head an evening meal visit oxford stayed here for two nights couple of nights a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very reasonable price! Impressed and will be returning. We were upgraded free of charge to a courtyard room. Staff are very friendly, room is lovely and spacious. Highly recommend this booking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gemsxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I can not fault this hotel at all , the staff are really friendly , our room was lovely and clean and a very large bed . The evening meal was fresh, tasty and hot , the breakfast was good but I did not like the scrambled egg on the Sunday morning as I think it was dried egg and it's disgusting we all left it on are plates .
This hotel is near Blenheim Palace which we visited and enjoyed .
I highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
143manager, Manager at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Jan B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves at Blenheim Palace.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have past your comments on to the head chef about the egg as they should not be using dried egg for breakfast and i sure that that won't be if you visit us again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Frewing

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

If you not looking for a hotel close by shops or city could this hotel be a perfect choice, the hotel is far out from the center of Thame but have really good service, nice restaurant and a supricely nice food in the meny that suites moste guests!

The rooms are more than enough, could have had a better mini bar but you survive without!

In general, really good service from all staff

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thony_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well situated for visiting Oxford or Blenheim Palace. Also within easy distance of Bicester shopping centre.
It is a smaller hotel with some of its rooms in a courtyard. Whilst the rooms are new and of reasonable size, on a cold morning you don't particularly want to put your coat on to go to breakfast. We found the staff friendly and helpful but our night was badly disturbed by a visiting business group who made as much noise as they could when going to bed at 3.30 a.m.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annsworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
143manager, Manager at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Dearannsworldtour,

Thank you for the review of our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the team. I will share your comments with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Frewing

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. Our room and bathroom were spotless and comfortable. We decided to book a table for our evening meal and were a little perturbed we found the bar teeming with a rather noisy Christmas "do". Our waiter apologised and told us they would be going off to their private function in the next 15 minutes. We didn`t hear anything at all once they had left the bar. The hotel must have excellent double glazing because although we were near the busy road we didn`t hear a thing. The dinner and the breakfast were both excellent and the staff attentive without being intrusive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanetteM1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
143manager, Manager at Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Jeanette M,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Frewing

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews