We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
11
42
66
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
42
66
27
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is probably better described as a hostel for the level of accommodation offered. It was not good value but the location was ok. The wifi wasn't great either.
The breakfast was poor and extremely slow (given the deadlines of all those staying!) - incinerated scrambled eggs!!

Wouldn't want to stay here again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Coloc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very basic inn located in the main area of Chivay. The staff always had smiles on their faces and were very helpful with any questions we had. Restaurants and shopping stalls and stores are within walking distance of the hotel. Don't expect the Ritz or even a Days Inn, they don't even have an elevator so if you are traveling with elderly people or have a lot of luggage,request a downstairs room. Overall, this place was fine for an overnight stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank goddess_hathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My Travel Agent booked us into this Hotel and we will have a long talk. First, it is rather grim. The room was very tired, initially reluctant to sit on bed, never mind sleep in it. There was NO hot water so we took showers in either cold or tepid water depending upon the time of day. Breakfast was instant coffee, a bun, juice and jam. No offer of an egg. No WIFI although they report to have WIFI. But worst of all, there was a sign in the room which advised occupants that nothing of value should be left in the room. We therefore brought our computers and money/passports/wallets (we were heading for the hot springs so did not want to bring valuables) to the front desk to be locked in the safe. When we reclaimed our possessions, we noted that some money and a charge card had been taken. We went to the front desk and met a new attendant who did not speak English. We finally located our Tour Guide who thankfully took over and the following morning our cash was returned to us but not our charge card. Trying to contact our bank to cancel our credit card in the middle of Colca Canyon is virtually impossible and we spent two days trying in various WIFI cafes to contact our bank, to no avail. We had to wait until we returned to Arequipa to cancel. Although I appreciate that the Inn returned our money, the bad feeling, the inconvenience and stress of it all was a high price to pay for a dismal stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

A pretty simple hotel but quite comfortable - our beds were very comfortable with huge thick down duvets plus blankets if we needed them - which we didn't. Sheets and towels were good. There was heaps of really hot water with excellent water pressure so showers were great. There was a heater in the room which made it quite cosy as it was very cold at night. The breakfast is pretty simple but ok. The location is great just a few minutes walk to the main square and market (it's a very small town!). We were happy with our stay. Wifi was available but to get any reasonable connection you need to sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelbournePoppy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

A bit too much for what they have.
We were surprised to find a very simple matrimonial room (Very different what they sold us and what they showed on picture) As I photographer I was a bit hesitant cuz I know how pictures can lie or tell the truth. So, if you are coming to stay at this place make sure you are getting what you are paying for...For us too much!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onlyinperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews