We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to have holidays in Algonquin...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Fully equipped cottage with in-ground pool, hot tub and much more
Welcome
huge driveway for all your cars and snowmobiles
perfect to build a snowman or tobogganing in the backyard
go for a walk or  a hike
Serenity and peace
gorgeous calmness
Welcome to our home
Winter wonderland
gorgeous serenity
your own private inground pool
huge area around the firepit
lights around the firepit
Beautiful veranda, all private
8 acres of forest, with a creek running along side the home
huge flat grassy area in the back
perfect area to play on the grass
hummingbird at the feeder
hummingbirds welcoming you
ready for marshmallows?
deers right outside our window
right outside our window
trundle bed (2 single)
Sit on the rocking chair and enjoy the view or a book.
woodpecker at the feeder
Queen size bed in master bedroom
4 piece washroom
spacious shower
why not soak in the tub
laundry room on main floor
4th bedroom with a european feel
why not have a coffee 'tete a tete'
Hot Tub for those cold winter nights
treadmill and bike for your use
Come celebrate Christmas at 8 acre wood cottage
all decked out
even the kitchen is all decked out
all cozy and festive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Dorset, Lake of Bays, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xingzhi C
1 review
“A wonderful place to have holidays in Algonquin park”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It is a very quite place near lakes. The decoration is great with wood stove and hot pub. There are all branches of BBQ equipment. Very good cottage for family and friends group trip. Would come back next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Glad you had a great time and enjoyed our place. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abheysehg...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excelent”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cottage was in great shape with the seperate kids room filled with toys and included all the basic needs for a big group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cendrill0...
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“An amazing get away”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and some friends rented the 8 acre wood cottage in March Break for a few days and let me share our wonderful experience with you. The cottage was in a perfect location for the activities that we had planned on doing like skiing and snowtubing. We were a large group and the cottage was perfect for us. It was incredibly clean and comfortable. We did not have to worry about power loss as there is auto generator. The hot tub was great after a long day skiing. Watching the deer in the back yard and listening to the water stream coming down the hill was so relaxing and soothing. The kitchen is fully equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Last but not least, our hosts,Andy and Monique, were amazing hosts. They were so kind and welcoming. I definitely recommend this cottage to everyone whether you have a large or small group. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you and your group for your kind words. You guys were amazing, took great care of our house. We were so happy to be able to accommodate for March Break and glad you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you in August again. Thank you for rebooking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evereadya...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent place with awesome hospitality!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

8 Acre Wood Cottage made our weekend getaway memorable. The stay began with a warm welcome by Andy and Monique. The cottage was completely furnished with everything. The decor of the cottage was amazing . Kitchen was fully equipped. All the bedrooms were full of extras, more than enough for our large group. Monique went extra mile and provided all the information for the winter activities nearby. To summarize, it was a beyond expexpctations wonderful ejxperience. Definitely will go back. Thank you Andy and Monique for all your help.
Ashish

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Ashish it was our pleasure to host you and you huge group of multiple families. We are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed meeting you all . You guys were great in every way. Would highly recommend you and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“What can I say that hasn't been said already?”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My 10 guests and I wished we had stayed longer than a weekend. The owners Monique and Andy were extremely helpful during our stay. I cannot stress this enough. Any inquiries we had were answered within 5-15 minutes and they really went out of their way to accommodate any needs we had. The cottage really gives you a "feel like home" feeling and there's so much culture inside from the wood burning stoves to a pendulum clock on the wall. The bedrooms were a lot bigger than anticipated, everyone slept comfortably, and overall, the house was completely clean. We're definitely coming back during the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Andrew it was our pleasure to welcome you and your friends. You guys were great , took care of our house and we had great communication. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing