We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a relaxing break”
other traveller has booked this property
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
River View Living Area
River View Bedroom
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Ensuite Bathroom
The Gazebo
Hen House Living Area
Swift Barn Kitchen and Living Area
The Hay Loft  Bedroom
Play Area
Sumset on The Quay
Swift Barn Master Bedroom
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Gym
Hot tub and Steam room
Gym and Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marvin H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I wanted a weekend away with my partner and our 5 month old puppy and after speaking to the owner Emily she confirmed that their barns are dog friendly. We stayed in the Hen House and could not fault the accomodation. It was modern, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and had every utensil that we required. Justyna the on sight cleaner was very friendly and chatty. There is a onsight cafe that served very good food and the staff there Jessica, Lola and Letitia are all lovely ladies. If you would like a relaxing break with lovely coastal walks then I would definitely recommend Creeksea Place Barns.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
923helen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful venue for a large or small group of friends and family”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Creak Sea barns as a group of 29 plus Lottie the dog !
It was to celebrate a special birthday with a group of my daughters best friends.Everyone had a wonderful time, great venue and facilities. Emily the owner was on hand to offer any help or advice.
The location of the parlour cafe with its friendly staff and lovely food was a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really pretty area and great walks on the door step. Barns were furnished beautifully with plenty of amenities and utensils etc
Liked least: Loved it all- would have been great to have some more sunshine though !!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertharri...
Opelika, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful and unique place”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Granary. With four bedrooms it was a great fit for our family excursion of 7 people. The restaurant is a great little place to gather for meals and the room had a complete kitchen. Hiking and biking trails lead to the village and great scenery on the river. Adjacent to the historic Creeksea Manor, which is a beautiful wedding and meeting venue. We were treated as guests more than customers and really had a great time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymun...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great place for a large party, bring what you need for cooking”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Granary is a really good space for entertaining a large number with enough plates/cutlery/glasses if the other barns are raided for supplies. WiFi was good from some barns and ok from others, but freely available. We used all the barns for our group: the beds/pillows were comfortable, heating was good. However, the walls are very thin so all sounds carry - be warned. The bathrooms were well stocked, but the towels were small.

The kitchens are not well set up for cooking other than simple things, and certainly not for large numbers. Bring your own mixing bowls, wooden spoons, large pots, weighing machines (there is one in each barn but it is so small as to be unusable, sharp large kitchen knives, electric mixer -- I accept that an electric mixer is not a normal appliance to find in a holiday rental.
Our biggest gripe was that the washing machine and tumble dryer are an extra charge @ £3 per time. The machines are old and small. The tumble dryer did not manage one load completely dried. There is no drying space provided. Also we had to fight for time to use it with the cafe which uses it as well for commercial use. The barns are expensive and this should be included.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Good space for entertaining a large group
Liked least: Kitchens were poorly supplied and some things were of very cheap quality. laundry was extra cost and the machines were small, the tumble dryer didn't dry one load for the cost. We had to fight to have use. Towels are small
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you were happy with so many elements of your stay, but are sorry that you found one or two things that could be improved. We are disappointed that you thought the kitchens were not well set up for cooking for a large group. The barns are all well equipped in the kitchens for their individual group sizes, but taking your comments on board we will put larger pots and mixing bowls, scales and more knives into The Granary to make it more convenient for big groups to cook for themselves. We are also in the process of upgrading our laundry facilities for guests staying in the barns. We do make it clear in the terms on booking that there is an additional charge for laundry. The reason we have structured it this way is because it allows us to keep our prices lower in comparison with other big houses, but we will certainly take your comments into consideration to see if there is a better way of operating this system. We really appreciate your fair and considered review- It is through honest and realistic feedback that we learn to improve our services and we are grateful that you have pointed out the things we do well, as well as the things that we can improve on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desfor1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I (23 in total) went to creeksea to stay for a hen weekend. When we arrived the barns exceeded our expectations and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The barns were clean and tidy and beautifully decorated. Everything we could need was available and the cafe on site was a god send after a night out! I am already planning another visit to the barns with my family and will be recommending creeksea to all my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing