We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tariri Amazon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Tariri Lodge for three nights. The whole stay was a fantastic experience! Germano, Fabiola and their family have created a little paradise somewhere in the middle of the Amazon. The trip to the lodge is a great start - a driver picks you up at the airport and at one point you have to get into a Kanu to make it to the lodge. We were only two couples so the attention we got felt really exclusive. Germano is a perfect tour guide and seems to know every corner and noise of the Amazon - even at night! Really impressing!!! The food Fabiola has prepared for us was excellent! The lodge is build completely in line with the nature which makes this experience so special. Not like a luxurious room that doesn't fit to the surroundings. You will be able to listen to the noises at night! And the hammocks are great to relax in between your tours. Thanks a lot Germano & Fabiola for making this stay so special!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Tariri Lodge was the highlight of our trip to Brazil. We traveled there with three children (ages 11, 9, and 6) and four adults. All of the beautiful cabins were conveniently located around the property, not too close, and not too far. All the cabins were on raised platforms, most of which were overlooking the water. They were connected to each other, the dining area, and a hammock area via raised walkway where we often ran into a parrot and to smaller birds that would sit on your arms if you let them.

The lodge is owned by a wonderful couple , Germano and Fabiola, who have two young children who were very considerate and welcomed everyone warmly. Fabiola cooked delicious meals with many options that everyone enjoyed. We particularly like the pumpkin soup. There were many varieties of fresh juices made from fruit grown locally. The fish was fresh and delicious. Germano and Fabiola did everything possible to make you stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Even though we went on exciting excursions every day, the trip was very relaxing. Afternoons on the hammock platform gave us all time to read and take out a dugout to paddle around the area. Germano led us on trips to local villages where we learned to make tapioca pancakes, hiked through the jungle, went pirhana fishing, visited a traditional tribal village, spotted monkeys and even caught a caiman. One of our favorite things was swimming with the pink river dolphins. It was truly amazing.

Germano is an expert on the Amazon jungle. While any trip to the Amazon is a treat the only compliant we heard was from people staying at the larger lodges. Tariri was the perfect size. He and his wife built Tariri to be a small homey spot. We highly recommend Tariri to anyone traveling to Brazil. This is a great spot to travel as a family with children, as a couple or as a group of adults. You are guaranteed to have a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. It makes no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChangingtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This lodge has universally excellent reviews, and all the reviews mention the owners and operators of the lodge, Germano and Fabiola, by name for good reason. It is a really excellent amazon experience, and they make you feel so at home and welcome that you really want to see the lodge be successful.

This is the perfect balance between really feeling like you get a great experience in the amazon - jungle walks, piranah fishing, canoeing through the flooded forest, etc. - while still having a very good level of comfort and relaxation at the lodge, and without having to travel days and days into the region. It was about a two hour drive from Manaus followed by an hour motor canoe ride to reach the lodge. All the meals are prepared by Fabiola and a couple relatives with a great deal of tasty variety and many types of fresh juices to try. Germano is a very experienced guide and is knowledgeable about the area and very friendly and outgoing. We got to see many types of local wildlife up close and learn a great deal about the area. It was very relaxing to lay in the hammocks and listen to the sound of the rain on the water and the jungle wildlife.

If you are looking for a multi-week journey through the jungle while "roughing it" or staying at a 5 star hotel and viewing the jungle from your air-conditioned suite, this is not the place to go. If you are looking for a family-operated, smaller lodge with excellent service and a balanced, great overall experience, choose Tariri.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We are a family of four, and stayed here in January 2012. It is remote enough to be away from the crowds but not involve days of travel. We were collected from Manaus Airport with absolute efficiency, travelled by car for an hour and then by motor canoe for another hour until we arrived at the lodge, which is unconnected to any road. There is electricity from 1800 to 2200 for charging whatever you want, and being able to see for showers etc. No TV etc. and the kids were very very happy playing with the families children. They still talk about their friends until today, and we will have to go back just to see them, let alone to experience the wonderful place and see our new friends again. We took trips on the canoes provided by the lodge with or without a guide, we also went off into the forest surrounding the lodge, (both secondary and primary rainforest) with Germano to tell us pretty much everything we could think of asking. The kids (4 and 6 years) were more than happy, and we felt quite safe with them charging about; I must add here that they are well experienced travellers and this lodge is a simple lodge in the forest. Do not expect 5* luxury - it is not for those who require very high health and safety - but it is perfect for adventurous families, couple, singles, who want to experience a relatively mosquito free trip into the Amazon. We went on lots of included trips and side trips( for which we paid extra) all went smoothly and always bearing in mind, we were in the natural environment of a massive eco-system with all this entails. The whole family is included in the running of the lodge which is built of natural materials from the forest, replanted and harvested by the family. I have to add a special thanks to Senhor Germano (Germano's father) who patiently taught me how to make a paddle for a canoe with just a machete and the most basic of tools. He has the most incredible skill and the kindness to pass on his knowledge. He also took me into the rainforest which surrounds the lodge in the middle of the night so I could get an idea of what it was like... really nothing was too much for these guys and they went far beyond any level of service you might experience in a larger hotel. Oh and the food... simply incredible. To this day I am astounded at how Fabiola and her family managed to do it. We ate really creative, lovingly and beautifully presented, delicious food 3 times a day!! Incredible!!! I really really recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: We had a room over-looking the river - really though, most time was spent outside of the room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RemoteAccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We've stayed at the Tariri Amazon Lodge for 3 nights/ 4 days in february 2012 and it give us a memory we'll never forget! The great combination between a lodge and a real family home, from Germano and Fabiola with their 2 kids and the parents of Germano, makes it a unique experience. The lodge was perfect, the food fabulous, the package and optional tours amazing. Go Tariri!

Room Tip: all the rooms have a lot of windows, all of them with musquito nets, so at night you can leave the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amazon River
Amazon Tupana Lodge
#4 of 231 in Amazon River
262 reviews
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
#16 of 231 in Amazon River
68 reviews
Amazon Jungle Palace
#3 of 192 in Manaus
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cirandeira Bela
#1 of 35 in Manacapuru
58 reviews
Arawak Jungle Hostel
#5 of 19 in Iranduba
57 reviews
Ponta Negra
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tariri Amazon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tariri Amazon Lodge

Address: Lago de Acajatuba | Iranduba, State of Amazonas 69450-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Amazon River
Price Range: $474 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tariri Amazon Lodge, is an ecological hotel of unique architecture, a singular mix of typical regional buildings. The structure is composed by 8 independent huts - up to 20 people in total - with double and triple rooms, offering comfort, privacy and, above all, comfort.Our cuisine offers a varied range of diverse Amazon flavors. Our food is cultivated and grow by ourselves, like the fruits used on juices, vegetables, fish and birds, ensuring the quality and authenticity of our cuisine.Your stay will take place in family environment, where we can share, with exclusivity, the wealth of the place and the perfect knowledge of the region. We will grant your trip an international level of service, welfare and quality that is the motto of our family.The big goal and determination of our project is strongly linked to education, learning and discovery. Unique and intense experiences, considering your short stay in the Amazon rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tariri Amazon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tariri Amazon Lodge Brazil/AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing