We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tariri Amazon Lodge - An unforgettable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tariri Amazon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have spent 5 days and 4 nights in the beginning of June 2011 at the Tariri Amazon Lodge which is ran by Fabiola and Germano.
Every day we enjoyed two tours in the surroundings of the lodge. During our stay it was possible to do all the trips by boat, as we came right after the rainy season. Germano managed it to make each tour a unique experience.
We saw a lot of animals during our trips. Germano knew exactly where it was possible to see which animals, e.g. he promised us to show us sloth monkeys and we saw them. It was unbelievable. We also went on a trip after sunset in order to observe nocturne animals and he spotted a snake on a tree from a distance from the boat. It turned out to be a surukuku, one of the most poisonous snakes. It was amazing.
We also did one trip before sunset in order to see tucans, but as no tucans were close to the river banks we only could hear them after Germano imitated their sounds. It was great. Another nice trip was a walk in the jungle for about 2 hours without a path. Germano freed the way with a machete and showed us how indigenous people would be able to make fire, find water and communicate with other members of the tribe while hunting.
There are also a lot of animals to discover at the lodge. Some parrots and a macaw live at the lodge and can be fed. We even discovered a cayman baby which was quite tame so we could catch it. There are also different lizards and birds which can be observed around the lodge.
As there are almost no mosquitos, we even dared to sleep few nights outside in the hammock and it was great to hear the noises of the Amazonas forest.
Fabiola prepared every day yummy food. We enjoyed every meal. The self-made bread was delicious, too.
The stay at the lodge will remain as an unforgettable experience in our memories. We definitely would recommend this lodge and would love to come there again.
Thank you so much, Fabiola and Germano for having received us so cordially!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have traveled a lot in Brazil with our family (3 young kids) and this was an excellent holiday for the whole family. We, especially the kids, loved it so much we stayed an extra day.

Family run it is a simple but comfortable place with great food. Fabiola, Germano and the extended family take great care of everyone. The tours were fun for all ages, the pink dolphins a highlight. While not cheap by international standards was the best values we found in the Amazon.

We are recommending this place to everyone we know and would most defintiely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattNZ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent 4 days at the Tariri on july 2011 and it turned to be one of the most beautiful travel experiences we ever had. If you want to get the real taste of Amazonas nature and life, the Tariri is definitely the place to stay. We are a family of 4, with 2 young children and for them too the experience has beeen truly unforgettable. The owners Germano and Fabiola make every possible effort to satisfy your needs: Germano has a very deep knowledge of the region and the enviroment and Fabiola is an extremely kind person and an excellent cook. The cabanas are comfortable and you don't even have the chance to notice the lack of eletricity. There are very few mosquitos in the area so you get very good sleep. Your life there will follow the rythm of Nature and that was exactly what we were looking for when we planned to travel to Amazonas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilde_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I spent 4 days at Tariri Lodge with my son in early May, 2011. We had a wonderful time with the hosts, German and Fabiola, and their family and pets The location of this lodge is just perfect and lying in the hammock in the verandah outside our cottage, with the forest on one side and the river on the other, I experienced an indescribable sense of peace. The schedule that German and Fabiola had planned for us included jungle hikes, canoe trips through the waterways in the jungle, visits to local villages, looking for caymen, piranha fishing, and sporting with the dolphins. The program at the lodge provided us with just the right blend of activity and relaxation.

The meals at the lodge were well designed to provide a balanced and nutritious meal. It consisted of fresh fruit juices, salads, meat, fish, vegetables, fruit, dessert and coffee. The quality of food was the best we had in Brazil.

Fabiola is also a very good artist as also German's father. We bought a few of her creations which were very reasonably priced.

The children were a delight. I wish I knew potuguese so that I could have interacted with them more. Just watching them with their cheerful smiles and their animated expressions as they romped all over the lodge was a treat.

We thank German and Fabiola for making our Amazon experience memorable and we wish them the very best in their endeavours.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We arrived at night in the arranged transport and I was a little nervous when after a long drive our taxi driver killed the lights at the end of a dark lane in the middle of the Amazon. A head torch appeared after a few minutes through what I could now see was bushes by a river tributary and Germano introduced himself and helped us and our luggage into his small boat - the adventure had begun !

What followed was 4 days of superb hospitality in an intimate but very impressive setting at Tariri lodge which Germano and his family have clearly sunk their heart and souls into. The Amazon loge - self-bulit by the family is nothing short of breathtaking and Germano knows the river and jungle like the back of his hand.

Go and visit the family and have a truly authentic and educational experience. Handle Cayam which Germano happily jumps into the Amazon to catch for you and go Pirahna fishing with their 2 small and delightful children (small at the time of writing). The food is above and beyond what you would expect and I would go back if only to taste Fabiola's daily homemade bread and take another afternoon nap in the hammocks.

A wonderful 4 days on our month long honeymoon around South America - THANK YOU TARIRI !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandJehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amazon River hotels
Amazon Tupana Lodge
#4 of 236 in Amazon River
264 reviews
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
#15 of 236 in Amazon River
68 reviews
Caboclos House Lodge
#4 of 45 in Manaus
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tauari Inn Lodge
#8 of 236 in Amazon River
61 reviews
Ponta Negra
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Juma Amazon Lodge
#1 of 10 in Autazes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tariri Amazon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tariri Amazon Lodge

Address: Lago de Acajatuba | Iranduba, State of Amazonas 69450-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Amazon River
Price Range: $497 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tariri Amazon Lodge, is an ecological hotel of unique architecture, a singular mix of typical regional buildings. The structure is composed by 8 independent huts - up to 20 people in total - with double and triple rooms, offering comfort, privacy and, above all, comfort.Our cuisine offers a varied range of diverse Amazon flavors. Our food is cultivated and grow by ourselves, like the fruits used on juices, vegetables, fish and birds, ensuring the quality and authenticity of our cuisine.Your stay will take place in family environment, where we can share, with exclusivity, the wealth of the place and the perfect knowledge of the region. We will grant your trip an international level of service, welfare and quality that is the motto of our family.The big goal and determination of our project is strongly linked to education, learning and discovery. Unique and intense experiences, considering your short stay in the Amazon rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tariri Amazon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tariri Amazon Lodge Brazil/AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing