We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, scenic, Scottish stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Castle Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Castle Stables Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Castle Stables
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Access to the Garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Living Room
The Living Room - other view
The Bathroom
The stream
The Stream other view
Restaurant and Coffee Shop nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheenybob...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning, scenic, Scottish stay.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The key word here is picturesque. Wonderful apartment in a beautifully scenic location, with more extras than you can shake a stick at (e.g. each person is provided with their own personal toiletries set, and not forgetting Scottish shortbread and chocolate Celebrations). The owner is really friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you for your time to write us such a nice review.
We are glad that you had a great time here,
Warm regards,
Teresa and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshir...
Perthshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It's great to find a place, self catering, for just a couple of nights. Perfect for our teenager & younger child. Beautiful spot with a well equipped kitchen, our youngest appreciated the selection of games too. The apartment is stunning and well looked after.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for a warm review.
We are so pleased that The Castle Stables worked so well for you.
Best wishes,
Teresa and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, though remote, is extremely beautiful and you would be short changing yourself if you only used your unit for sleeping and did not explore the grounds.
Liked least: I can't think of a thing I disliked, though I would encourage any visitor to have GPS vs. using a website generated map with directions to find it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Our guests were clean and tidy, they took great care of our property.

I would recommend them to every host and would welcome them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randalldr...
2 reviews
“Upscale property, great romantic get-a-way.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Party of five loved the flat. It had all the amenities one could wish for plus extras, e.g. Upscale Individual shampoo, conditioner, body wash all one needed with extra plush towels. Welcome treats in the kitchen, the washer/dryer combo a plus. Surrounding woods and walkways breathtaking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Very clean and tidy guests,left the apartment as received.Great communication, much appreciated guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing