We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Riding

Great for both the experienced rider and the beginner ! The horses were extremely well cared for... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
Excursion150870
Rudy Rancho is amazing.....!

Rudy's Rancho - Las Galeras My family had a perfect ride with Rudys Rancho. Rudy is so easy to... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2018
Fiona I
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 251 reviews
  
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
236
13
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
13
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own horse nice person knew how skill level la playita horses riders beaches massage saddle galloping campo bathing jungle skills
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have had the pleasure of knowing Rudy for four years now and count him as a personal friend after having been clients of Grand Paradise Samana hotel resort on three occasions now, the most recent being for the entire month of January.Rudy operates a small farm just off the resort property and can be found on the beach most mornings around 9 to 10 near the watersports or diving shacks. If you cannot find him, you may recruit the assistance of Youseff Dariff who runs the resorts nearby archery program among other things.Rudy offers most if not all of the same tours and excursions that the big tour operators promote at the resort...but at a fraction of the price. he hates large groups and prefers to go out for a day with one to 4 people.There is never a set schedule, example: if you are off visiting a remote beach and ask rudy how long you can stay his standard reply is 'you are the boss, you tell me'.He cares little if an excursion is two hours or six, same price. Many excursions are on horseback, some are by four wheel drive pickup truck, some include a meal, all include rum, ber and pop if you wish..all included, you tell him what you prefer.Rudy is a very knowledgeable person who delights in educating his clients regarding the culture of his country, its flora and fauna, he is more than eager to help clients learn spanish as te trip progresses. rudy speaks excellent English, French and German in addition to his native Spanish.We have done many excursions with him and have always been literally blown away by the good times and experiences that are made available by this wonderful tour guide and host.He is honest, articulate, sincere in what he does, with an absolute passion for making his clients happy and getting the best bang for their dollar. a true professional and our hats go off to him.

Date of experience: January 2013
8  Thank canuckkellyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudysrancho, Propriétaire at Rudy's Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hola Queridos amigos, Hi dear Friends, Salut les amis, Hallo liebe Freunde,

Gracias por sus bellos comentarios. Estoy muy feliz que su experiencia haya sido maravillosa conmigo. Espero ver los pronto.

Thank to everybody for your nice reviews that touch my heart. I am happy to know that you had a great time with me and my horses.
I hope to see you soon!

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires qui m'ont touché le coeur. Je suis heureux que votre expérience avec moi vous ait laissé un super souvenir.
J'espère tous vous revoir bientôt.

Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews