We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
34
25
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
25
11
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior quality sitting area wonderful location huge fireplace sofas lounge furniture winter forest spring greece village
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We ordered coffees. Good, friendly service. Reasonable prices. Big comfy classic sofas. My latte was a bit cold and so was the irish coffee but moccachino and freddo were enjoyed by the others. Dinner menu also looked appetizing and not too pricey. A lovely atmosphere.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elisabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Visited this place recently with my father in order to escape the heatwave of Athens. The name country club sounds accurate.Its big lounge is cosy with a collection of nice sofas. Like being in an enormous living room. The bar is next to the lounge and carries on the same cosy, nice atmosphere theme.

Even though the village Mikro Horio is not that high (750-800m) in the evening it was beautifully cool and the quilt cover was needed. There were no mosquitoes either even though lower down in the village there is a valley with water stream.

Dense forests are all around (not that typical in Greece unfortunately with the forest fires), stunning mountain peak views and cosy furniture. Breakfast is plentiful and small number of staff are very helpful and discreet. They could offer less food during breakfast but perhaps add things that could make a difference such as fresh orange juice or wholemeal bread? In any case breakfast was very good.

I was at this place in 2008, during the night of the US elections and in the autumn is just as nice and I'd say the place felt even more in its element (autumn or winter).

Room tip: Try to choose a room with a view to the mountain peaks rather than one facing the road
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice location and breakfast probably the best we have see when in the small Greek cities. The rooms are 'just okay' they need a little refurbishment and the carpets could do with a good clean. Overall a nice weekend - probably a little expensive for what you get!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richardmK3444CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were a group of 40 pe and we stayed for three nights.Rooms were really nice specially the suits.Breakfast was rich and the staff really friendly.Even though is in a small village we had the chance to make lots of tours around. I Will come back!

Room tip: Suite is very comfortable
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mourtzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

We visited the hotel for Christmas and we've stayed for five days. Rooms were clean and for our arrival the hotel offered us traditional greek drinks and sweets. I've no complain, but just one: on Christmas eve the wine offered was very expensive and we found it out until our check out. Wine was not so good and it costed 30 euros. In conclusion, this hotel is a very good choice for staying in the winter with many facilities for little kids.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Georgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews