We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
15
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel but the owner went that extra mile for us.After setting off on mon morning to get cigs the owner got in his car and gave us my charger and plug i forgot,Then we set off to spain he again chased after us to make sure we got our passports that i'd forgot what an absolute LEGEND if ever in this place again i will defo stay here.there isn't too many that would do that

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Les Acanthes is a small hotel near the railway station of Remoulins. Considering the location between railway and a busy road, it was not noisy.

The hotel seemed to be under renovation. Our room had a clean new bathroom with nice colours but the room itself was ugly brown. Closing and opening the door made some noise, so one heard when the neighbours were entering their room. The free wi-fi didn't work.

Breakfast was not included in the price but we paid the extra euros and were quite happy with it - bread, cheese, marmalade, croissants, fruit...

The man at the reception was nice and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malena181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is a small hotel, perhaps 10 rooms, which has recently been taken over by a new owner with a young family. Despite being beside a main roadway, it is very quiet and tranquil. The rooms are clean, proper, and have all modern conveniences. Nice breakfast in the morning, lots of restaurants nearby for dinner in the evening.

The owner is very gracious, friendly, and welcoming - the quality of the hospitality is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily return.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesacanthes, Gérant at Les Acanthes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, et bonne continuation dans votre séjour en Europe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for one night. friendly greeting from owner who was very helpful and accommodating. Beautiful old house where the owners have made big improvements (as mentioned before) . We opted to eat in the restaurant as we were travelling onwards next day, and although we were the only diners the meal was good and tasty, and the waiting on table by the owner not intrusive but he was very aware of our needs. We were really put at our ease.
Room was lovely and comfortable with lots of light from the 2 tall windows. Could have quite easily stayed a few more nights. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NlincsLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clearly the owners have been, and are still, investing in improvements in the rooms (new bathroom suites, sound proofing, air conditioning). But more than just that, they were helpful at all times, and very happy to chat.
Breakfast was standard continental style, but help yourself to how much you want. There are plenty of restaurants in Remoulins if you are prepared to walk the quarter of a mile or so to the town centre. Best hotel for this price range we have stayed in during last two years.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews