We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family vacation”

Agriturismo Il Calesse
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Quarrata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed three nights here with our two boys (9,11) and even though we trained to a new city every day, the boys insisted we "get home to eat dinner with Gianmarco". The food and the atmosphere were awesome. Never went hungry :) We ate breakfast there every morning as well - homemade every day and fresh. The boys are already asking to go back next year!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DenverTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliobuono, Direttore at Agriturismo Il Calesse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

You really have wonderful children, dear friends!
It was a pleasure for us to accoodate you and prepare dinner for your family, and we're habby when we see our guests smiling and relaxing!
If you come again to Tuscany, you're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were welcomed by the whole family. And enjoyed a lunch with all they prodcued themselves: wine, cheeses, hams, icecream and so on. The views, the bedroom, the whole surrounding were just magnificent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliobuono, Direttore at Agriturismo Il Calesse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Dave,
thank you very much for your words! If you want to come again... you're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A superb traditional Tuscan restaurant featuring local products and cuisine. Well worth a trip up the hills!!

Thank RiverD0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcalesse, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Calesse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

thanks polite guests of your time dedicated to us ....
We hope to have you back among us, for other new opportunities, always in season ...
all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went here to dinner with our friends from Verona. I would like to say that the meal was fantastic. If you want to feel just like home, eat extraordinary fresh food, the best olive oil, please go to "Il Calesse". They have also a great wine. I haven't had such a great meal for a long time and the personel il kind and attentive. We had homebaked fresh bread, peas baked in their own oven outside and home-made Tuscan specialties. You can almost breathe Tuscany in this food, the place is extraordinary. Good job, guys! Keep doing what you're doing, you are the best hosts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoredanaTenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcalesse, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Calesse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

friendly host,
thank you very much for your review.
it is always nice to receive such compliments.
We hope to see you soon here.
A friendly greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

WE loved every minute of our time at Il Calesse. Roberta, Arriana, Gian Marco and their parents are amazing hosts. The room was clean and comfortable with an incredible view over the olive trees and the hills of Tuscany. The breakfast was bread, freshly baked cake, homemade jam, yogurt, fresh fruit from the surrounding trees and excellent coffee. The dinners were wonderful. We were sad that we only were able to have dinner there 2 of our 4 nights. The menu changes daily, the food is made from fresh local ingredients prepared perfectly by Roberta and her mother. The cakes and deserts are home-made.
We recommend Il Calesse for a relaxing vacation and for it's easy access to so many beautiful places in Tuscany.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcalesse, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Calesse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Emily,
thanks a lot for your words! You enjoyed your stay here with us. When you want, we're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Il Calesse also viewed

Quarrata, Province of Pistoia
San Baronto, Lamporecchio
 
Carmignano, Province of Prato
Quarrata, Province of Pistoia
 
Vinci, Province of Florence
Vinci, Province of Florence
 

Been to Agriturismo Il Calesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing