We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 307
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LeMer Guesthouse & Villa(Lucea)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril(Green Island)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
USD 383
USD 323
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 303
USD 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 840
USD 745
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,023
USD 925
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,905)
Filter reviews
7,905 results
Traveller rating
3,353
2,313
1,094
616
529
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,353
2,313
1,094
616
529
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumlady hamilton sidesports barjerk hutmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafeseafoodred stripebad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 7,905 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Having visited the Caribbean several times, I can honestly say this is the best hotel/holiday we have had as a family.

Our room was very clean and every day the complimentary mini bar was refreshed with soft drinks/beers.

There were several great a la carte restaurants, but to be honest, the buffets on offer were excellent with plenty of choice too. There was also a BBQ around the pool every lunch-time, serving jerk chicken, salads, rolls and various other dishes. We could not fault the food.

The pool and beach was cleaned every day and there were plenty of sun beds on offer. For anyone who wanted peace and quiet, there was an area away from the main activities.

During the day, we were offered drinks around the pool by very friendly waitresses and in the evening there was excellent service around the bars, where you could get fantastic cocktails.

BIG THANKS HERE - I feel I really need to highlight the Entertainment/Sports Team, who made our holiday so memorable. To name a few - massive thanks to Spade 45 (excellent dance lessons and made sure we had fun). Stretch and Raymond (made us laugh with their craziness and personality). Shanelle and Abi, (who checked on how were doing and were lovely girls). Nicholas, King Milton and Kemar (very friendly and attentive guys).

Keep up with great work.....

Every evening there were professional themed shows and an option to carry on with drinks and dancing around the Infinity Bar - we had such fantastic times here.

My family and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are on 3 floors with no lifts, so anyone with difficulty with stairs, then they should request a ground floor room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Karen B!

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review on your recent vacation spent here with us. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time and are appreciative of your positive comments about our accommodation, food, team members and entertainment. We are glad that our Entertainment/Sports Team especially made your days with us memorable as they are in fact hard working and dedicated to keeping our guests engaged. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the individuals mentioned.

It was a privilege to have had the opportunity of hosting you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please do not hesitate in contacting us if there is anything at all we can do from this end. Until next time, all the best from the Palladium Family!

Mr. Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Overall experience: 5 star hotel. We've been to the Caribbean many times over the years but the staff at this hotel couldn't have worked any harder! They were all so attentive and professional across all areas. I have no bad comments to make about this hotel as it was superb in my opinion.

Resort/Rooms: The complex was very big and well maintained everyday. The room was kept clean and the mini fridge was constantly stocked up with complementary soft drinks and beers (perfect!).

Entertainment: Everyone was very friendly and made our holiday extra special. They were always attentive and took time to talk to you. There were always activities to get involved with or you could easily relax in a quiet area away from the main pool. The shows each night were high quality and great to watch.

Of particular mention and thanks goes to:
Spade 45 (amazing dance teacher and good friend),
King Milton (fun and friendly)
Shanelle (so lovely and always checked how we were),
Colourz (super hairstyle and MJ mover)
Raymond (crazy and fun guy)
Stretch (great laugh and personality)
Kemar,
Abi,
Tavia,
Buttercup,
Nicholas.

They were such lovely people to meet and honestly made our holiday experience more memorable each day.

Food: All the A la carte provide a great range of menus but i would advise you book these as soon as possible. Nonetheless, the two buffets are superb and meet all food tastes.

WILL DEFINITELY MAKE A RETURN VISIT, CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!

Room Tip: No lifts but the blocks were only 3 floors high
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear JessicaB225,

On behalf of the Palladium Family, we were flattered to read that you had a fabulous vacation experience and thank you for sharing this feedback with everyone. We were delighted to know that among the high-points of your trip, our exquisite villas, delectable cuisines and exceptional service proved to be most impressive. We are glad that our Entertainment team made your days with us memorable as they are in fact hard working and dedicated to keeping our guests entertained. The individuals you have mentioned are indeed some of our most hard working, gregarious and talented persons. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all you have mentioned; as I am sure, they will appreciate it and find it uplifting. Hosting you was our pleasure and we were ecstatic to have played such an integral role on you having a dream vacation. Please keep in touch as we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best Regards,
Mr. Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my wife at this resort late Jan for a week. We are both early 30s.
Overall I cannot fault this hotel.
The people were fantastic working there really made the holiday.
Couple of points to note this hotel is huge
It's two parts sharing a central area.
Jamaica one side lady Hamilton the other.
The lady Hamilton side is closer to the smaller cove/beach and possibly nicer rooms etc and also closer to a smaller private pool but otherwise both sides of the hotel share many of the same features. The entertainment the main pool the restaurants etc all shared.
We stayed on the Jamaica side and had a nice large room which was fun.

Again this hotel is huge it has many blocks of rooms we asked to be close to the main builings for convienence which they did. So if you have a group of kids or anyone with mobility issues it would be worth thinking ahead and maybe requesting as it may end up being long walks back and forth.
The downside of this is being close the entertainment does go on till late and is loud and they host weddings so reception partied can be loud.

The food was awesome both beaches we visited had a jerk bbq chicken shack making the most amazing chicken daily. The buffets and lunches were good the a la cartes all generally good bar the Italian if i remember which wasn't great. But overall food fantastic.

The beaches were small and certainly the Jamaica side was more of a cove but it was great. The main beach had a wave breaker which made it appear quite small. It isnt a long white sand stretching beach with that picturesque blue going off into the distance but none the less it was great

The entertainment day and night is on point various things going on all day leading up to the late hours.

Overall this was one of the better carribean destinations having been to the Dominican Mexico Cuba also.

The food the reggae vibes and the people all just make u fall in love with Jamaica and the resort.
Highly recommend this hotel. It does have something for everyone.

Solid 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank R175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for holidaying with us and sharing your feedback about the great experience that you and your wife had here. Reading your review made us feel proud to know that we were able to create an amazing and fulfilling vacation experience. Your review spoke to the unparalleled and high-value facilities, varied amenities, services, entertainment and attractions that we offer in a relaxing and picturesque atmosphere and we were truly pleased to know that these factors enriched your stay greatly.

Thank you for also commending our staff as they are indeed the true gems of Palladium Jamaica and it was quite delightful to read about the warm interactions and exceptional service that they extended during your entire stay. It was a joy having you with us on this occasion and we eagerly await a returning visit from you soon. Until then, best wishes!

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful place, decent food, great entertainment, but the Best part of our vacation was the staff! They were AWESOME! They were all great but several stood out as exceptional: King Milton, Colourz, Spade 45, Renae, Shannon, Abigail, Shannel, Tavia, Kamesha & Coridge! You guys ROCK!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mlyabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mlyabush,
It was a pleasure to have you with us on your spring break and we thank you for sharing your input with everyone. We were pleased to hear that you relished in our beautiful facilities, the wide array of entertainment, food and attractions and the warm and vibrant service that was received from our staff, especially King, Colourz, Spade45, Renae, Shannon, Abigail, Shanelle, Tavia, Kamesha, and Korridge. We love that we were able to share this experience with you and invite you to return soon.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was our second trip to Grand Palladium Jamaica... Once again, a great experience with some improvements and few missed steps. All in all, a great trip.

Since we were return guests, we received a room upgrade! A nice surprise! This got us a "Red" wristband... I think they're VIP 'return' visitor ID's? I'll come back to these later...

Staff: The staff was overly hospitable and attentive, period. I didn't run into a single person on staff that was anything less than courteous and helpful. We were greeted in a pleasant and often gregarious manner at every venue.

Tipping: We tipped for ALL services...Most people didn't tip... in fact... I was amazed how many people would demand something and not tip for it. I was actually questioned by a few guests, "Why are you tipping?" My answer, "Although this is an All-Inclusive Resort, that doesn't mean you shouldn't tip... Your drinks and food may be included, but the efforts of the staff are not..." I'm not sure how much they are paid, but the tips were very appreciated.

Resort/Rooms: The resort is beautiful and mostly well maintained. Every inch of the resort is spotless. Rooms are well appointed and they offer extra amenities if you need something beyond the norm. Our room was very clean and kept that way every day. Towels and Fridge stocked everyday too. Take note: The Villas don't have elevators. If you can't climb 1-2 flights of stairs, request a ground level room.

*Our villa seemed to LOSE HOT WATER one day. We called and they said it was being worked on. The next day we had hot water, but little water pressure. These things happen....

Amenities: They offer tons of activities all day long. If you're bored, it's your own fault. ;-)

The Pools are well maintained, clean and warm. Pool bar staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will bend over backwards to cover your needs. Plenty of pool chairs and towels are available.

They have many resort shuttles... They will cart you to any part of the resort for the asking or you can prearrange a pick up. We used the shuttle quite often, due to a knee injury.

The casino and spa were air-conditioned. Some of the slot machines were not working in the casino.... and never fixed during our visit. I guess they have to wait for someone to come and fix them?

Updates! The Sports bar has received a remodel since our last visit! Very nice. New booths and services... and AC!

There is Live music every night at the Infinity bar and live musical productions in the theater... They also show movies in the theater. Music at the bar was always excellent. The stage productions are OK.... They try.

Families??? They have extensive interactive programs for children and others for teens. Childrens pool area is new for us... Far enough away to not cramp your adult area.

Food: I read so many people complain about the food.... I really don't know what they are expecting? Seems like most people have Champagne tastes but want to buy it with a beer budget. Grand Palladium is all-inclusive and for the price you pay, you eat very well and can drink just about anything you want.

The Buffets are fantastic! You can eat any time of the day... There's always food available. Breakfast buffet has a huge variety of choices to cover many tastes.

Ala Carte Restaurants: Well.... Between our two visits, we've tried three ala carte restaurants.

Xaymaica - The Jamaican Restaurant was by far the best...

Bubba's Steak House - Hit and miss with our group. My New York strip was great, but others entree's were tough. The Lamb Chops were tasty, but not cooked to order, a little overdone. The Rib Eye was tough and lots gristle. That cow walked around a little to long... ;-)

Arte E Cuccina - Definitely worth a try.... A little twist of some Italian favorites but good.

El Agave - I wanted to try this one, but seemed to be closed for a few days... :-(


Public Relations: They WANT to please and will do everything to make your visit pleasant.

We only had one complaint on this trip... The Constant Sales Pitch for Tours or GP Travel Club as we walked through the lobby areas. I think it may have been the "Red" wrist bands? Return guests MUST be a target for GP Travel Club promotions. You can easily just say, No Thanks. But, we were hit in the lobby, the pool and even the beach! I needed a sign that said, "Keep going, we've already been asked..." ;-)

Conclusion.... Once again a great trip. Wish we spent more time there...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Mike W!

We appreciate you taking the time to share such detailed review on our magnificent property with our TripAdvisor community. You seem to have a good sense of humor and an appreciation for real luxury and I am happy to know you enjoyed all that we had to offer.

We were happy to read your thorough account of our amenities, which made mention of our scenic postcard-ready resort, delicious food and beverage, restaurants, bars, phenomenal service, and activities and we were proud to know that these factors, along with our relaxing atmosphere and warm-hearted staff enriched your stay.

As hoteliers, we recognise there is always room for improvement as such your continued support and comments are most welcomed. We will definitely take all your concerns and suggestions into consideration, as it helps us to identify any paucities that may exist in our property.

It always brings us great joy to know that our efforts in improving our products and services are appreciated by our valued guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mr. Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews