We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry for a pizza? That's the place to go.”

Antica Trattoria Primavera
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Muggia
Price range: USD 17 - USD 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent pizza, staff very friendly. Also have a variety od grilled mest dishes and pasta.

I do recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank KoljaStemberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Recently i have been to antica trattoria primavera and i have to say that the food was delicious and also the service was exellent i highly reccomend that place zo everybody eho likes rustic food in friendly ambient

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Gregor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I like eat pizza.
It was delicious.
But...
Location is hidden. Big parking space but poor looking.
Also restaurant look dirty.

Staff ok. ( friendly)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I really like to eat pizza, but i never eat so delicious, gurman, outstanding pizza EVER! This is not a joke! If you are in Trieste,... you must go to Primavera and order black pizza. My favourite it's black caprese, my boyfriend's best black pizza it's with truffles. the chef is very generous , because pizza have a lot of topping's. They have a lot of Vegan food - not just Vegan options but you can order: vegan pasta or vegan pizzas - really good too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daša L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We visted restaurant this weekend. Location is hidden on Hill in Muggia. Suranding is really poor, with a big parking space. But everything around is really poor looking, not well mainted. Also restaurant looks quite dirty. Also the price of food is to high if you take in consideration of look of restaurant and food delivered.

Ragu was perfect and very tasty and price reasonable - 7 EUR. That is ok! Would order it again.

Predish was 15 EUR. Untasty food for this price, big fail!!! woukld not pay 5 EUR. They should bring pepper and addiational quality oil to table.

We ordered also fish, which was good and also additional grilled vegetable... they where ok, but not all together for price of 22 EUR. RIP OFF.

Service is so so. They should learn to take critics.

I eat in many restaruants and would make a big round from this restaurant! WOuld never visit again. With drink we paid 53 EUR. Fot this money we would eat in much better restaurant and much more food! Disapointed!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reggietime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Trattoria Primavera also viewed

Muggia, Province of Trieste
Muggia, Province of Trieste
 
Muggia, Province of Trieste
Muggia, Province of Trieste
 
Muggia, Province of Trieste
Muggia, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Antica Trattoria Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing