We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
1,103
629
253
101
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
629
253
101
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo terraceall inclusive packagechinese restauranttalei restaurantkids clubpool barnaviti staffcoral viewingjoy spahighly recommend the navitifiji timesunset cruisefamily holidaynightly entertainmentinclusive menugreat holidaycoral coast
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Well so many things can be said about the naviti,
- new management - Tick
- fire site cleared - Tick
- staff - Tick
- improvements started - Tick
Special thanks to Jimmy and Josh for their special efforts
Special thanks to Luke and the pool bar staff- love you guys.

it really feels like home. so relaxing.

see you next for Emma and i will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JasonKamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Bula Jason & Emma

We look forward to seeing you for your anniversary!


Vinaka


Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Our Naviti experience was good except for one issue with the staff in the Nukunuku Restaurant. Bar this incident, you would have received 5 stars. Your daily activity sheet on Thursday 9th November said it was BBQ night even though your booklet says it is seafood night. We thought we would come to the buffet as there must have been a change. When we arrived, it was seafood! As one of us doesn't eat seafood so we kindly asked if we could order from the grill and bring the plate over. The staff were very rude and this was refused! We then asked if we could eat from the children's menu. Again we were rudely told No! I don't think we were being unreasonable. I then took it up with the duty manager at the front desk who accommodated our request (and very politely). This interaction made us feeling very unwelcome!

Another few suggestions.

1. The all inclusive package is not managed very well, leaving many guests unsure of what is in and what is out. The menus and price lists are not clearly marked leaving guests very confused.

2. The all inclusive offerings at the two restaurants are way below par and need to be improved.

3. The practice of having guests on the all-inclusive package sign receipts at full price for meals & drinks that are included in the package is very wrong and probably illegal. As we are signing these receipts, they are essentially a contract and we now rely on the resort to waiver them in lieu of the all-inclusive package. I think the resort should change this, as it isn't very good business practice.

The rest of the stay was fine and other than the restaurant issue, the staff were very nice.

Regards

Dion

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank DionB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bula Dion

Thank you for the review. I can confirm that there was a mistake on the Activities Newsletter last Thursday re the Buffet Theme for that night and we apologize. It is unfortunate that you felt our team members were rude and we apologize for that also, however the Grill is a separate Restaurant and they were correct in informing you so.

There are no restrictions on All Inclusive at Nukunuku Restaurant, and a limited choice menu is available at both Bamboo Terrace and Talei Restaurants - this is explained on the All Inclusive information sheet that is in your Welcome Wallet on arrival.

You are asked to sign for orders even when on All Inclusive as they are still accounted for as Sales, as good business practice.

We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to your return...

Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at this resort on an all inclusive deal with full buffet meals breakfast lunch and dinner. There are other dining options available but they are clearly not inclusive. The deal also includes house spirits, the two local beers and house wines as well as mocktails and soft drinks, as much as you can drink and many people drank more than they should. As we were checking out two families in front of us were arguing with the desk staff about there bills. Tempers frayed and I saw one family rocked up $2200 Fiji dollar bill on the all inclusive deal (approx $1350 AUD). I nervously approached the desk and was issued with a $7.50 bill for a Lat'e I had. We went on an excursion every day and my family of five spent less than this $1000 for our whole eight days.
The resort is well appointed with the obligatory pool bar, pretty decent gym, kids club ect. It also backs onto a village where you can get henna tattoos, hair braiding, souvenirs and even arrange a horse back ride to a nearby waterfall.
The best part of the resort for us was the reef it is situated on. We snorkeled there every day seeing thousands of fish and aquatic creatures even a sea horse.
This is a great family resort. A good place to launch from for excursions or just sit by the pool and get sun burned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bula Allen

Great to read and thank you for the review, it is appreciated.

We sincerely hope you can come back soon and enjoy more of that snorkleing!



Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed for 7 Nights with an all inclusive package. The package is well worth the extra money as you get beer, wine, spirits, all meals including the option to eat in a separate fine dining restaurant and also a Chinese restaurant - the fine dining restaurant was a child-free zone so perfect if you are taking your grumpy old man with you! We had a sea view 1st floor room which was clean and had everything we needed.The staff were very friendly and this was a great place to have a relaxing break. Thanks Naviti, we will return xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brian Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Bula Brian and Kathy

We are very happy that you had a restful and relaxing vacation with us, that's what it is all about.....


Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Have been going to this resort since 1989, it is nice to see they still have Bill at the front to welcome you. Even after not visiting the resort for 14 years he remembered my family and gave us a big welcome home hug! This is like all the staff at the Naviti, they are so friendly.. Luke and Dave from the pool bar are great, they remember what your drinking and are always fun with the kids.
Cannot wait for the renovation to happen, the only downfall is not having that big entertainment area. It needs to be done, one bar open at night for a hotel that big needs to be fixed.

Room Tip: Rooms clean, staff friendly, great pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic0len0ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Bula

We are very pleased that you all had a good holiday here at Naviti, we hope it wont be 14 years until the next one!


Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews