We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Overseas Family Holiday to Heaven on Earth”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bula! Highly recommend this resort!
Our first overseas family holiday and we can't wait to return! The rarely accommodated for 2 adults and 3 child package was perfect for us (no fold-away).
Superior Garden View Family Room was roomy, clean and comfy and super close to restaurants and pool. We had the all inclusive package which we were very pleased with. Buffet was a nice range. Grill has a delicious menu too! We were in food heaven. The unlimited ice cream for the kids was a hit too!
All staff from reception, food and beverage, restaurants, pool, activities, beauty, cleaners, laundry, groundsmen and transport drivers were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Special mention to Maria (in Food and Beverage), Ana, Tinnie, Mua, Mick, Lese, Knox, Josh & Jimmy... thanks for a truly memorable holiday!
See you next time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Jodie977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Jodie

Great news indeed, we are delighted your holiday went so well and look forward to your return! I will certainly pass your comments onto the team...

Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Well so many things can be said about the naviti,
- new management - Tick
- fire site cleared - Tick
- staff - Tick
- improvements started - Tick
Special thanks to Jimmy and Josh for their special efforts
Special thanks to Luke and the pool bar staff- love you guys.

it really feels like home. so relaxing.

see you next for Emma and i will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JasonKamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bula Jason & Emma

We look forward to seeing you for your anniversary!


Vinaka


Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Our Naviti experience was good except for one issue with the staff in the Nukunuku Restaurant. Bar this incident, you would have received 5 stars. Your daily activity sheet on Thursday 9th November said it was BBQ night even though your booklet says it is seafood night. We thought we would come to the buffet as there must have been a change. When we arrived, it was seafood! As one of us doesn't eat seafood so we kindly asked if we could order from the grill and bring the plate over. The staff were very rude and this was refused! We then asked if we could eat from the children's menu. Again we were rudely told No! I don't think we were being unreasonable. I then took it up with the duty manager at the front desk who accommodated our request (and very politely). This interaction made us feeling very unwelcome!

Another few suggestions.

1. The all inclusive package is not managed very well, leaving many guests unsure of what is in and what is out. The menus and price lists are not clearly marked leaving guests very confused.

2. The all inclusive offerings at the two restaurants are way below par and need to be improved.

3. The practice of having guests on the all-inclusive package sign receipts at full price for meals & drinks that are included in the package is very wrong and probably illegal. As we are signing these receipts, they are essentially a contract and we now rely on the resort to waiver them in lieu of the all-inclusive package. I think the resort should change this, as it isn't very good business practice.

The rest of the stay was fine and other than the restaurant issue, the staff were very nice.

Regards

Dion

Stayed: November 2017
Thank DionB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bula Dion

Thank you for the review. I can confirm that there was a mistake on the Activities Newsletter last Thursday re the Buffet Theme for that night and we apologize. It is unfortunate that you felt our team members were rude and we apologize for that also, however the Grill is a separate Restaurant and they were correct in informing you so.

There are no restrictions on All Inclusive at Nukunuku Restaurant, and a limited choice menu is available at both Bamboo Terrace and Talei Restaurants - this is explained on the All Inclusive information sheet that is in your Welcome Wallet on arrival.

You are asked to sign for orders even when on All Inclusive as they are still accounted for as Sales, as good business practice.

We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to your return...

Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at this resort on an all inclusive deal with full buffet meals breakfast lunch and dinner. There are other dining options available but they are clearly not inclusive. The deal also includes house spirits, the two local beers and house wines as well as mocktails and soft drinks, as much as you can drink and many people drank more than they should. As we were checking out two families in front of us were arguing with the desk staff about there bills. Tempers frayed and I saw one family rocked up $2200 Fiji dollar bill on the all inclusive deal (approx $1350 AUD). I nervously approached the desk and was issued with a $7.50 bill for a Lat'e I had. We went on an excursion every day and my family of five spent less than this $1000 for our whole eight days.
The resort is well appointed with the obligatory pool bar, pretty decent gym, kids club ect. It also backs onto a village where you can get henna tattoos, hair braiding, souvenirs and even arrange a horse back ride to a nearby waterfall.
The best part of the resort for us was the reef it is situated on. We snorkeled there every day seeing thousands of fish and aquatic creatures even a sea horse.
This is a great family resort. A good place to launch from for excursions or just sit by the pool and get sun burned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Bula Allen

Great to read and thank you for the review, it is appreciated.

We sincerely hope you can come back soon and enjoy more of that snorkleing!



Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed for 7 Nights with an all inclusive package. The package is well worth the extra money as you get beer, wine, spirits, all meals including the option to eat in a separate fine dining restaurant and also a Chinese restaurant - the fine dining restaurant was a child-free zone so perfect if you are taking your grumpy old man with you! We had a sea view 1st floor room which was clean and had everything we needed.The staff were very friendly and this was a great place to have a relaxing break. Thanks Naviti, we will return xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross g, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Bula Brian and Kathy

We are very happy that you had a restful and relaxing vacation with us, that's what it is all about.....


Vinaka

Ross Greenaway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
4.7 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,752 reviews
39.8 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
10.5 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.3 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
58.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $127 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing