We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
1,102
629
251
101
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
629
251
101
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo terraceall inclusive packagechinese restauranttalei restaurantkids clubpool barnaviti staffcoral viewingjoy spahighly recommend the navitifiji timesunset cruisefamily holidaynightly entertainmentinclusive menugreat holidaycoral coast
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was our first trip to Fiji and I surprised my husband for his 30th birthday with a trip to the Naviti. He said it was the best and most relaxing holiday ever. We have two children 3.5 and 18 months and all had an absolutely lovely and relaxing time. The pool was fantastic, the food was beautiful (the kids loved it too) and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and airconditioned and even had a separate tv room so we could put the kids to bed and watch tv. We had the all inclusive package and it was lovely just to turn up for breakfast, lunch and dinner or go to the bar and not have to worry about money. The kids also had a wonderful time and loved the pool, the boat rides and ice-cream. My daughter got her hair braided in the village next door and it was a highlight of her trip. She keeps asking if we can go back. We got home a week before the fire and were so devastated to hear the news. We were happy to hear that no one was hurt. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room on the ground floor which was great for us as it meant it was less noisy and had a grassy area for the kids to play on.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear shellie M

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the beautiful , sunny Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your review. The Naviti Resort excels itself in the all inclusive package and we are glad to read that you enjoyed this package of ours. It is an excellent deal and you don't have to worry about putting your hands in the pocket all the time.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to your return.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just returned from annual fiji holiday, stayed once again at the Naviti. Everything about this resort just reeks peace and serenity-the beautiful staff, the ambience. Am very sorry to hear that 2 days after I left, there was a devastating fire. One can only hope they rebuild quickly and restore the original decor and sense of space. This resort is amazing - the variety of food, the amazing staff, the nightly entertainment - it is unsurpassable for comfort, great relaxation and value.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Suva and Nadi wings upstairs are better suited to the older or single traveller as they are close to all the amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Jill_R

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are delighted to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores .

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in September holidays our first holiday in Fiji. We are me, my semi disabled husband and our 6 year old child Liam..For me it was just paradise we had booked for 9 nights and on the last night I cried having to leave as I could have stayed a month.. The staff are excellent our initial room was way down in the 200's and my husband found it very difficult to walk to the restaurants/pool etc so the next morning I went to reception and they were able to move us a lot closer in the 400's (which was hard for them as they were fully booked out) so he and I were extremely grateful. Our 6 year old son was non stop with all activities. The kids club is "fantastic" Jesse & Joe do an amazing job keeping all those kids under control. The buffet foods was great but it was really nice to have a change in the restaurants which are managed by wonderful staff. We will certinally be back next year but for at least 14nights. What a wonderful place for a family holiday! Vinaka The Fullers

Room Tip: Ground floor Ocean View rooms are good for the kids to run around on the grass
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Mandy F

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are very excited to read that you had the most wonderful stay with us at the Naviti Resort. Naviti Resort has the most wonderful staffs and we are proud that all your expectation were met accordingly.

We thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back to our shores once again.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed at the Naviti Resort 5 times over the last 3 years and have booked for our 6th stay next week.
We were absolutely devastated to here of the recent fire that has destroyed the main reception, restaurants and main bar-entertainment areas.
We have spoken to the management and are so glad to hear that everyone is ok.
Just so everyone knows the Naviti Resort is back up and running in true Fijian style and we are sure they will do their best to make everyone’s stay a memorable time.
We have not changed our plans and are looking forward to seeing all our friends again
The Naviti has 1 restaurant in operation, the pool and all the rooms and villas were un touched
And they have arranged dinner under the marquee and from next week we should open the Nukunuku Restaurant.
We know that some rooms are still not available due to no power at this stage but for those of you that have booked or are thinking of staying at the Naviti PLEASE support this wonderful
Resort and all her staff and we are sure the Naviti will bounce back bigger and better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Darren G

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for all your support, prayers and humbleness- Vinaka Vakalevu.

Yes the resort is operating on limited services and in no time will be up and running again.
Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you all back to this little paradise known as the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at Naviti for a girls trip last week and were there when the fire broke out. The staff were ABSOLUTELY amazing before, during and after the fire. Special mention to Mika (hope I spelt his name correctly) for escorting us from the resort to a safe distance. The rooms were awesome - spacious and the bathrooms huge. We were evacuated to the Warwick Resort and did not enjoy our stay there as much. Sure it was nice but it wasn't the Naviti. The atmosphere at Naviti was comforting and the staff were always happy, helpful and bubbly and especially loved the little floral arrangements that were left on my bed each day. I have made some new friends at Naviti and cannot wait to return and see you all again. All the best with the rebuild xxoo

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Nadi side towards the tennis courts - sure they might be away from the main social areas of the resort but guarantee you will have the best nights sleep
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki1975499673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Nikki1975499673

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are very excited to read that you had the most wonderful stay at the resort.
The resort has started operating with limited and modified services and is so good to see everybody checking in and out and enjoying as normal.
Thank you so much for your assistance whilst the fire and we do hope that you will return to revisit us in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews