We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naviti Rising From The Ashes”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My family and I returned from Fiji yesterday. We stayed at the Naviti for the first time and despite the fire ( which happened 2 days before our arrival) we had the best time. The staff were so welcoming and on hand for any and all eventualities. Yes at present there is only the Bamboo resturant still operating but the staff set up delightful buffet style evening meals in a different part of the resort each night ( my favourite being poolside). None of the guest rooms were affected so the rooms couldn't be faulted.
Speaking with the staff we learned that work begins this week on the clean up and then the rebuild.
If this is how they run this resort at their worst moment I can't begin to imagine how much more wonderful it would be at 100%.

Definetly gets a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meggsy_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Meggsy_Bris

Bula Vinaka and warm sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. Naviti Resort is a little paradise and we are so excited to read that the resort met to your expectations. The resort is operating on limited and modified services after the fires and it is great to see happy faces all day long at the resort.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,399 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was our first trip to Fiji and I surprised my husband for his 30th birthday with a trip to the Naviti. He said it was the best and most relaxing holiday ever. We have two children 3.5 and 18 months and all had an absolutely lovely and relaxing time. The pool was fantastic, the food was beautiful (the kids loved it too) and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and airconditioned and even had a separate tv room so we could put the kids to bed and watch tv. We had the all inclusive package and it was lovely just to turn up for breakfast, lunch and dinner or go to the bar and not have to worry about money. The kids also had a wonderful time and loved the pool, the boat rides and ice-cream. My daughter got her hair braided in the village next door and it was a highlight of her trip. She keeps asking if we can go back. We got home a week before the fire and were so devastated to hear the news. We were happy to hear that no one was hurt. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room on the ground floor which was great for us as it meant it was less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear shellie M

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the beautiful , sunny Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your review. The Naviti Resort excels itself in the all inclusive package and we are glad to read that you enjoyed this package of ours. It is an excellent deal and you don't have to worry about putting your hands in the pocket all the time.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to your return.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just returned from annual fiji holiday, stayed once again at the Naviti. Everything about this resort just reeks peace and serenity-the beautiful staff, the ambience. Am very sorry to hear that 2 days after I left, there was a devastating fire. One can only hope they rebuild quickly and restore the original decor and sense of space. This resort is amazing - the variety of food, the amazing staff, the nightly entertainment - it is unsurpassable for comfort, great relaxation and value.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Suva and Nadi wings upstairs are better suited to the older or single traveller as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Jill_R

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

Thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are delighted to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores .

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in September holidays our first holiday in Fiji. We are me, my semi disabled husband and our 6 year old child Liam..For me it was just paradise we had booked for 9 nights and on the last night I cried having to leave as I could have stayed a month.. The staff are excellent our initial room was way down in the 200's and my husband found it very difficult to walk to the restaurants/pool etc so the next morning I went to reception and they were able to move us a lot closer in the 400's (which was hard for them as they were fully booked out) so he and I were extremely grateful. Our 6 year old son was non stop with all activities. The kids club is "fantastic" Jesse & Joe do an amazing job keeping all those kids under control. The buffet foods was great but it was really nice to have a change in the restaurants which are managed by wonderful staff. We will certinally be back next year but for at least 14nights. What a wonderful place for a family holiday! Vinaka The Fullers

Room Tip: Ground floor Ocean View rooms are good for the kids to run around on the grass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Mandy F

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are very excited to read that you had the most wonderful stay with us at the Naviti Resort. Naviti Resort has the most wonderful staffs and we are proud that all your expectation were met accordingly.

We thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back to our shores once again.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed at the Naviti Resort 5 times over the last 3 years and have booked for our 6th stay next week.
We were absolutely devastated to here of the recent fire that has destroyed the main reception, restaurants and main bar-entertainment areas.
We have spoken to the management and are so glad to hear that everyone is ok.
Just so everyone knows the Naviti Resort is back up and running in true Fijian style and we are sure they will do their best to make everyone’s stay a memorable time.
We have not changed our plans and are looking forward to seeing all our friends again
The Naviti has 1 restaurant in operation, the pool and all the rooms and villas were un touched
And they have arranged dinner under the marquee and from next week we should open the Nukunuku Restaurant.
We know that some rooms are still not available due to no power at this stage but for those of you that have booked or are thinking of staying at the Naviti PLEASE support this wonderful
Resort and all her staff and we are sure the Naviti will bounce back bigger and better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Darren G

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the sunny Naviti Resort

We thank you sincerely for all your support, prayers and humbleness- Vinaka Vakalevu.

Yes the resort is operating on limited services and in no time will be up and running again.
Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you all back to this little paradise known as the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
4.7 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,752 reviews
39.8 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
10.5 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.3 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
58.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $128 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing