We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,126
648
263
105
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
648
263
105
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package bamboo terrace chinese restaurant talei restaurant kids club pool bar naviti staff blue hut joy spa highly recommend the naviti coral viewing fiji time sunset cruise family holiday inclusive menu nightly entertainment shopping trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,135 - 2,140 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2008

My husband, myself and our 2 teenagers spent the entire christmas week at this beautiful resort. It was so much fun and the staff are just wonderful. Christmas lunch was just beautiful with a big big variety of delectable food. The village children came over at 11 to watch Santa parachute in and land on the beach on christmas day. It was such a joy to see their happy faces and squeals of delight. If you want to keep busy there are plenty of activities to keep you occupied but if you want to do nothing you can laze by the pool or under a palm tree and while away the time just people watching.
The all inclusive package is fantastic value as you get 3 meals a day plus a free shopping trip into Sigatoka and as much soft drinks, local beer, local wine and local spirits as you want. All we seemed to do was eat and drink. Kula Eco Park right across the road from the Outrigger is a great place to visit. You will see the rare banded iguanas here and can hold them if you want. We also fed the baby sea turtles here. They are so cute.
All tours/taxi's seem to stop at Baravi the handicraft store up the road. We really liked it here as the prices were cheaper than in town but we still shopped up a storm in town. You have to visit the markets but beware you will get conned for sure. The key word for here is haggle haggle haggle!!!!!!!!!!!!! I may have got conned here but it was fun anyway.
Some of the staff at this hotel made such an impression on us we will never ever forget them. They have such beautiful souls and are never without a friendly smile and a cheery "Bula!!!!!!!!"
We would give this hotel a 10 out of 10 for service, value for money, friendliness and atmosphere.
This was a trip of a lifetime for us but I truly hope we can afford to return some time in the future. I can't wait.............

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Limegreengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I stayed with afew friends at the Navity resort afew years ago and had a great stay.
We had the all inclusive deal which i would recommend.

I would say that it is a 3 star resort. However I do know that since i went they have made improvements so im unsure whether the star rating has improved.

But overall me and my friends had a great time.

Date of stay: October 2004
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Izza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

We spent 11 days here for our honeymoon, and we took our 9 year old daughter with us. The Fijians are wonderful & friendly people with smiles so big they light up your day. We opted to pay as we went, but had breaky included free every day. We found the breaky soooo good that we usually skipped lunch! Wow what a buffet and excellent variety. Our daughter loved the Kids Club. This resort is VERY kid friendly so is a great place for a family holiday. Our room was 20 paces from the ocean and overlooked 2 man-made Islands that you can walk to in low tide. A truely pituresque place. Shopping in Sigatoka is a must but watch out for the Indians at the markets who just drag you to their stall and then the next one drags you to theirs etc. They tell you all kinds of sad stories to make you feel guilty and buy the stuff. HAGGLE with these guys if you must buy as the stuff is grossly overpriced. We give the Navitti 5 stars, food great, swim up bar in the new pool, lots of activities on site. Walk down the beach to the blue shed and the lovely girls there will braid your hair for next to nothing, they sell souveniers, and you will have fun and laugh whilst there. They are the best fun. and are always laughing. Just behind this shed is a little place called "Maria's". She does excellent massages for $20 for 1/2hr and $35 for 1 hr. Her hands are just magic. She will also do your washing and is MUCH cheaper than the resort. We LOVE it here and have vowed to return next year.

Date of stay: January 2008
10  Thank HoneymoonersAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2007

Well, The food is sub par but plentyfull... and the booze is flowing for about 4 hrs... we drank them out of vodka one night!

The attractions and things to do are awesome, the resort is all inclusive and it's hard to find time to yourself when you have so many options of things to do around you.

The oceans are crystal clear and full of fish if you like snorkeling Take a day trip to Sigatoka or Suva to experience the real deal of fijian life.

It can be a little scary. But you can pay a guy 40 bucks and he will show you around all day.

The driving is something from another world. Absolute disregard for road rules and speed, Combine that with masive subs in the back (all taxi drivers seem to love loud music) and it is a strange ride.

All in all the weather is perfect, the organisation is not so good.. we got shipped around to 3 different resorts in 10 days because the coordinators didn't organise it properly. However we saw the best and the not so good of accomodation. (shangri la) very nice!

But worth the trip. As it is very reasonable on price. Once you go you wont regret it.

Date of stay: June 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank michaelcK3245PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

It has been 4 years since my last visit to the Naviti and it still is the most friendly place to go,great for families couples alike.
The all inclusive deal is still the best value which includes all your meals local beer,wine spirits and many activites.
The shopping trip into Sigatoga is great but better to go on a Tuesday not saturday as the shops shut by 1pm and as you don't leave the resort until after 9.30 then stop at Bararvi handicrafts for 15mins but which is more like an hour you don't get into town until around 11am and you then leave by12.30 12.45. Once in town you can catch a local bus back to the Naviti so can shop at your own pace- the bus stop is right outside the markets opposite M&H Supermarket will only cost you $1.70 .
The buses stop outside the Naviti half hourly or the express bus hourly so you can go into Nadi or suva for the day cheap.
The hotel does not supply bottled water now free as there filtration unit is up and running so charge for bottled water Aqua h2o is $1.70 per 600mls.I don't like the taste of the tap water.
If you go directly across the road from the main gate of the Naviti to the blue house you can buy Fiji bottled water (it is the nicest) for $ 1.50 for 600mls or 1lt$2.00 1.5lt $2.50.
Ma and Letia (the owners) also do washing/ironing $20.00 per bag -the Naviti charges $25 and the bag size has decreased by half-ma still goes on the old bag size.
If you want a massage lettia or lomba do great ones at $20 per half hour or $40 per hour compare this to the hotel at $50 for half hour just for back,neck shoulders.
If you or the kids want your hair braided Ma and anna are the experts thet do the best job they are so tiny and neat. Prices range from single braid at $1.00 each to kids $30- $50 depending on length ,thickness to $35-$60 for adults.Ma also sells in her shop lots of clothes jewellery wood carvings etc.
You can also book a private taxi on 6530018 or 9299507 Serili will take you wherever you want to go and wait for you.
You can alo book through Ma to go and see a true local school and village tour it goes Mon,Tue,Wd, Fri at 1pm-5pm the school and village will get a % of the money which is good cost $50 per adult kids$25 6-11year olds under 5 free they will also call into Baravi handicrafts store.
They do braiding down at the beach next to the resort but they do them thick and loose I spoke with quite a few who had taken them out after a day or two as they looked awful and had them redone at Ma's a couple of people I spoke to said they always had them done at Ma's when they come to the Naviti as they will last up to 6 weeks.
I was sorry to leave but have already rebooked for october next year again.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank buffy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews