We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a ball and going back”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2008

My wife , I and three kids went to the Naviti for a week and had a fantastic time the staff were fantastic, food was great and plenty to drink.The all inclusive is the way to go , just lock your wallet in the safe and enjoy.My kids were kept entertained in the kids club and done their own thing at other times with new found friends . We loved it so much we are going back this March.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,934 - 1,938 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2008

My husband, myself and our 2 teenagers spent the entire christmas week at this beautiful resort. It was so much fun and the staff are just wonderful. Christmas lunch was just beautiful with a big big variety of delectable food. The village children came over at 11 to watch Santa parachute in and land on the beach on christmas day. It was such a joy to see their happy faces and squeals of delight. If you want to keep busy there are plenty of activities to keep you occupied but if you want to do nothing you can laze by the pool or under a palm tree and while away the time just people watching.
The all inclusive package is fantastic value as you get 3 meals a day plus a free shopping trip into Sigatoka and as much soft drinks, local beer, local wine and local spirits as you want. All we seemed to do was eat and drink. Kula Eco Park right across the road from the Outrigger is a great place to visit. You will see the rare banded iguanas here and can hold them if you want. We also fed the baby sea turtles here. They are so cute.
All tours/taxi's seem to stop at Baravi the handicraft store up the road. We really liked it here as the prices were cheaper than in town but we still shopped up a storm in town. You have to visit the markets but beware you will get conned for sure. The key word for here is haggle haggle haggle!!!!!!!!!!!!! I may have got conned here but it was fun anyway.
Some of the staff at this hotel made such an impression on us we will never ever forget them. They have such beautiful souls and are never without a friendly smile and a cheery "Bula!!!!!!!!"
We would give this hotel a 10 out of 10 for service, value for money, friendliness and atmosphere.
This was a trip of a lifetime for us but I truly hope we can afford to return some time in the future. I can't wait.............

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Limegreengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I stayed with afew friends at the Navity resort afew years ago and had a great stay.
We had the all inclusive deal which i would recommend.

I would say that it is a 3 star resort. However I do know that since i went they have made improvements so im unsure whether the star rating has improved.

But overall me and my friends had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Izza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

We spent 11 days here for our honeymoon, and we took our 9 year old daughter with us. The Fijians are wonderful & friendly people with smiles so big they light up your day. We opted to pay as we went, but had breaky included free every day. We found the breaky soooo good that we usually skipped lunch! Wow what a buffet and excellent variety. Our daughter loved the Kids Club. This resort is VERY kid friendly so is a great place for a family holiday. Our room was 20 paces from the ocean and overlooked 2 man-made Islands that you can walk to in low tide. A truely pituresque place. Shopping in Sigatoka is a must but watch out for the Indians at the markets who just drag you to their stall and then the next one drags you to theirs etc. They tell you all kinds of sad stories to make you feel guilty and buy the stuff. HAGGLE with these guys if you must buy as the stuff is grossly overpriced. We give the Navitti 5 stars, food great, swim up bar in the new pool, lots of activities on site. Walk down the beach to the blue shed and the lovely girls there will braid your hair for next to nothing, they sell souveniers, and you will have fun and laugh whilst there. They are the best fun. and are always laughing. Just behind this shed is a little place called "Maria's". She does excellent massages for $20 for 1/2hr and $35 for 1 hr. Her hands are just magic. She will also do your washing and is MUCH cheaper than the resort. We LOVE it here and have vowed to return next year.

Stayed: January 2008
10  Thank HoneymoonersAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2007

Well, The food is sub par but plentyfull... and the booze is flowing for about 4 hrs... we drank them out of vodka one night!

The attractions and things to do are awesome, the resort is all inclusive and it's hard to find time to yourself when you have so many options of things to do around you.

The oceans are crystal clear and full of fish if you like snorkeling Take a day trip to Sigatoka or Suva to experience the real deal of fijian life.

It can be a little scary. But you can pay a guy 40 bucks and he will show you around all day.

The driving is something from another world. Absolute disregard for road rules and speed, Combine that with masive subs in the back (all taxi drivers seem to love loud music) and it is a strange ride.

All in all the weather is perfect, the organisation is not so good.. we got shipped around to 3 different resorts in 10 days because the coordinators didn't organise it properly. However we saw the best and the not so good of accomodation. (shangri la) very nice!

But worth the trip. As it is very reasonable on price. Once you go you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MaikulJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
4.7 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,823 reviews
39.8 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,031 reviews
7.3 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
29.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
58.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $178 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Fiji’s famous Coral Coast midway between Nadi International Airport and Suva, The Naviti Resort is a famous All Inclusive resort. The Resort is cocooned on 38 acres of lush, vibrant, tropical gardens alongside the coral coast facing the Pacific Ocean and a coconut palm fringed lagoon. The home of the All Inclusive holiday! Families in particular will enjoy this popular resort however Naviti Resort offers beachfront villas that will sure to delight couples and honeymooners searching for that romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing