We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fabulous Naviti!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The fabulous Naviti!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have booked my 3rd trip back to Fiji and this will be the 2nd time at the Naviti. I am going to celebrate my 40th Birthday at the Naviti in August and can't wait. The rooms are comfortable and I love the shop. You can get everything you need there. The staff are superb, the food great and the activities staff awesome! My kids loved the kids club and water activities.The Naviti is the place to be with or without a family. I am looking forward to another massage in the day spa for my birthday! Don't forget to get the all inclusive packages it is the only way to go!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
A big "Bula" from the team at the Naviti Resort.
We sincerely thank you for your comments! We are pleased to read that you are looking forward to your next visit to the resort and all the team at the Naviti Resort are looking forward to welcoming you on your arrival.
Once again thank you and we see you soon
Vinaka and kind regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager- Warwick Group Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    504
    190
    69
    56
See reviews for
895
442
33
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed overnight at the Naviti. We enjoyed ourselves but would rate the resort as a 3 star hotel. Rooms are clean but need some updating. We were told that rooms had internet service for $25.50 FJ so we paid it then found out that you couldn't get service in our room. After checking in, maitenance followed us to our room and had to work on the AC and had to change light bulbs in our room. If staying at any resort in Fiji, plan on spending $$$ for food and alcohol. Staff was extremely cordial and that is what really made the resort nice to stay in

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Greetings to you from the Naviti Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your holiday at the Naviti Resort, Fiji. We are obviously disappointed that there were aspects of your holiday that did not meet expectations and for this we apologise. Thank you for your positive comments in relations to our staff. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return to our beautiful resort
Vinaka and regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the Naviti last March and are going again in 3 weeks time, 13 of us this time. The staff are fantastic, you could not ask for friendlier people. It sometimes takes a while to get something, drinks or towels etc, but that is "Fiji time" and you get used to it, and why worry about ity? You are on holiday! The beds were fantastic, very comfortable, and the rooms were good. We spent most of our time outside anyway. The food was good, the resort very clean, and there is always something to do, or nothing if that's what you prefer. The only downside we found was that the drinks were never very cold. There always seemed to be a shortage of ice. We actually saw two ice makers downstairs that weren't working, so hopefully they have been fixed! I wouldn't say the food was first class, just different to what we have which is to be expected, but there is plenty of it and you can always find something you like. (The made to order omelettes for breakfast were awesome.)You can't beat the value of the all inclusive package though! Anyway, absolutely loved it, even without the cold drinks, and are counting the days until we get there. 24 sleeps to go !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunga2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
A big "Bula" from the team at the Naviti Resort - Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your visit to the resort last year! The team at Naviti are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon. See you soon!
Vinaka and regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just got back after a week of fun at the Naviti (Feb 2012).

I must say that I was concerned like others after reading some of the reviews, but as suspected, those bad reviewers are obviously hard to please, impatient and picky. If you are laid back, friendly and don't expect the world (and come on, for the price, what you get is pretty amazing), you will have a great time.

Staff were friendly and amongst the most obliging and helpful that I have come across. Brilliant sense of humour if you take the time to have a chat with them. They genuinely loved interacting with my daughter (20 months) and she had soon made many friends amongst the staff. Needless to say, she was spoiled and had a ball, as did we.

I would actually recommend going in the off season. There weren't too many people about and nothing was rushed or busy. The weather (even though part of the country was affected by flooding) was fine. Yes, it rained, but not all or even most of the time. Overcast days were still warm and less chance of being burnt! Plus there were still sunny days.

Plenty of food and drinks. Would definitely recommend the all inclusive package - great value for money. We never had to wait for anything - not that I can recall. People must remember to relax when in Fiji. Get on Fiji time and just go with it.

There were two shops at the resort which pretty much had everything you could need at a reasonable price - so don't worry about forgetting anything.
Plenty of activities to keep you busy or just sit back and relax at the huge pool, in a hammock overlooking the ocean, or in the extensive (gorgeous!) gardens. No complaints about the room - it was well equipped and spacious (standard room).

I would definitely like to go back to the Naviti - and hopefully we will have a bigger family to bring back next time. This resort is very child friendly. I was a bit worried about taking my young daughter, but after seeing much smaller kids and babies there, I would not hesitate to even take even a newborn next time.

A big Vinaka to all the staff at the Naviti for a great stay! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BakerClan_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Public Relations Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Greetings to you from the Naviti Resort! We sincerely thank you for your comments!We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort and that you are looking at coming back. Thank you for your positive comments in relations to our staff! I am proud to say that we have the warmest and friendliest staff in all of Fiji!Once again thank you for your warm and friendly comments. We look forward to the day when you and your family return to our beautiful resort
Vinaka and warm regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at the naviti for a week from the 23rd Jan 2012 and we had a great time. I was a bit worried after reading reviews but shouldn't have been! The staff were fantastic. We travelled with our 6 month old and I think she is having withdrawals from not getting any Fijian cuddles since we left.

Service is slower than you expect in Australia but they are not being rude they are just on Fiji time and are nice and relaxed.

Be nice to the staff and be relaxed and you will have a great time and get great service.

Could not fault the food or drinks or service... And the pool was clean. My father did laps every morning while it got cleaned!!!

Some of the comments I have read are ridiculous....yes Fijians do speak Fijian (that shouldn't have been a surprise!) The food was great, The pool was cleaned.

People it is advertised as a family 4 star resort so expect noise and kids around the pool. It all makes it very fun anyway!

Overall we had a great holiday and can't wait to go back and be on Fiji time!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOBSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
A huge "Bula" from the team at the Naviti Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent holiday at the Naviti Resort . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort and that you are looking at coming back! Thank you for your positive comments in relation to our staff and other services and facilities. Once again thank you and we look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and regards
Loata Koroi
Area PR Manager - Warwick Group, Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
4.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
15.6 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
29.7 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
58.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
4.5 km away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price range (per night): $165 - $310
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing