We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic stay and great weather”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osbourne House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llansteffan, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KazzaBirm...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay and great weather ”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at Osbourne House with our family of 4 kids (aged 6, 8, 11, 14) and 2 adults. Kids loved the space and the attic as well as the snug in the basement. I loved waking up to the sea view every morning.

Sean was really helpful and as mentioned in previous reviews the cake, milk and fresh flowers are a lovely touch after a long drive. All the amenities in the house are great, dishwasher, washer and a dryer meant we didn't come home to piles of washing. Lovely patio and garden for BBQ's. Wifi of course which keeps everyone happy as the phone signals do drop (good 4G on the beach tho I found!)

The location of the house is perfect, short walk to the beach which we visited many times, also made a fire and BBQ there on an evening. Castle is at the end of the road, is amazing and I wish we'd taken a picnic, lovely views too. Church at the other end of the road, too.

All the usual supermarkets and shops in Carmarthen about 7 miles away but there's also the village shop. We didn't sample the pubs at the end of the road but they both looked lovely.

I could easily have stayed another week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Osbourne House, in fact I'd love to go back there soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyE4
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sean was very quick and helpful in answering any queries we had before arrival. When we did arrive, he was there to greet us and show us around - provided cake and milk (and fresh flowers) which was a lovely gesture. Osbourne House is in a perfect location to explore that part of the world - the beach is literally down the road (and a walk up to Llansteffan Castle). All in all, fabulous few days away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious and stylish holiday house”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The village location is wonderful: the pubs and shop are on the doorstep and you are close to the castle, main beach and Scott's bay. This is a beautifully thought out home: really well equipped and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the garden and felt we had plenty of space to all do our own thing as well as come together for meals around the huge dining table. Just lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynismid...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as good”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Osbourne house. This was our second year as the property is ideal for us with 3 grandchildren. They love their attic bedroom which is a very good size for them to sleep in the same room. The house is very well equipped and clean with a homely feel. We hope to visit again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMcG...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, stunning location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything I wanted!! The house is beautifully presented, well equipped and in a stunning location.
We slept with the blind up so we could appreciate the lovely view down to the beach and the beautiful sunrises.
The owner was patient with all my emails and prompt to reply, he was really helpful and flexible with arrival and departure times. Also added some thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers and a sponge cake on our arrival.
Llansteffan is beautifully situated with rolling hills, a wide sweeping beach (with very few people on it) and access directly onto the coast path. The castle was rugged and interesting and the woodlands were filled with the biggest variety of wildflowers I have seen in years.
Being close to Carmarthen meant that it was quick and inexpensive to stock up with food at the huge Tesco and coal and logs from B&Q.
The house is a bit of a tardis with big spacious rooms and would easily sleep 10. The garden was also a real bonus.
We would all thoroughly recommend this fantastic house and are even thinking of returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing