We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit just as good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Osbourne House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llansteffan, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glynismid...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as good”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Osbourne house. This was our second year as the property is ideal for us with 3 grandchildren. They love their attic bedroom which is a very good size for them to sleep in the same room. The house is very well equipped and clean with a homely feel. We hope to visit again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMcG...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, stunning location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything I wanted!! The house is beautifully presented, well equipped and in a stunning location.
We slept with the blind up so we could appreciate the lovely view down to the beach and the beautiful sunrises.
The owner was patient with all my emails and prompt to reply, he was really helpful and flexible with arrival and departure times. Also added some thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers and a sponge cake on our arrival.
Llansteffan is beautifully situated with rolling hills, a wide sweeping beach (with very few people on it) and access directly onto the coast path. The castle was rugged and interesting and the woodlands were filled with the biggest variety of wildflowers I have seen in years.
Being close to Carmarthen meant that it was quick and inexpensive to stock up with food at the huge Tesco and coal and logs from B&Q.
The house is a bit of a tardis with big spacious rooms and would easily sleep 10. The garden was also a real bonus.
We would all thoroughly recommend this fantastic house and are even thinking of returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G
2 reviews
“Work, rest and some play”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great place to stay if you need a base for beaches, woodland, coastal walks, castles and comfort.

The house was super comfy, warm, sunny, plenty of space, quiet, friendly neighbours, sunny sheltered garden (Good to store bikes) great pub at the end of the road, castle at the other, beach at the bottom of the hill.

If you want to explore a quiet and beautiful corner of Wales, this house is the best place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing