We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stogursey, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juicy-Loo...
Lullington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had a lovely time in the cottage whilst working away from home for several weeks, Carol the owner was very accommodating and the lovely little touches that made me feel very welcome. The bed is very comfortable, kitchen is well equipped and the shower will wake anyone up. I highly recommend a stay here and I'll definitely be going back as its very handy and peaceful after a day at work. I will miss staying there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our Cottage and so pleased you found it comfortable and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter2905
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location ”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My son and I spent a wonderful weekend at the cottage. We went fishing at nearby Burton springs & also took a ride on steam train at Minehead. The accommodation is spotless & offers all that you need for a comfortable stay. It is a great location to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
We were so pleased to welcome you back for your 2nd break at Lime cottage and glad you were able to see more of the area which has so much to offer. Many thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenbeat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my 2 children aged 11 and 15. Cottage has everything you could need along with thoughtful extra touches my daughter loved the coffee machine! Surrounding area is beautiful coast to countryside lots to explore within easy reach. All the information provided by the owners abour places of interest, local walks and especially places to eat are a great guide. Thank you for a wonderful break away from it all we will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at the cottage. Needless to say we'd love you to stay again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
So glad you enjoyed your break. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your review and so pleased you found the cottage delightful and enjoyed your Easter break. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing