We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We had a perfect break - very welcoming - superb tea and cake on lawn facing charming estuary views. Bedroom lovely with same views. Hostess could not have been more helpful. Couple of top class restaurants in walking distance. A wonderful break in easy reach of London. Will definitely come again. Breakfast spoiling!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BLLB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This is the only B and B actually right by the sea.
On arrival Pippa greeted us with welcome tea and home made cake. In fact, she did this every day when we got back after a day out. Our room was spacious with a lovely view. The bathroom was huge and also had views over the water. For breakfast Pippa made a different fruit salad every day. This could be followed by cereals and yogurt before the cooked course. One of us kept to the fried version, including fried bread. The other had a lighter option such as smoked salmon and scambled egg or mushrooms and tomatoes on toast. There was a selection of different jams to go on toast, too. Mike and Pippa go the extra mile to see that you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Only two rooms. Pay for the better one.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved staying at Benbow B&B. The location is perfect & the only B&B right on the picturesque waterfront at Bosham. We stayed for a couple of nights recently and communication via Email was very prompt with lots of advice from Pippa re booking our evening meal etc. When we arrived, we were welcomed with tea on the front lawn and a gorgeous lemon drizzle cake. The next day, tea was just as good with a home-made coffee cake.

Both of the rooms have wonderful views across the water. When the tide is low you can walk directly across to the other side (& visit the Church, eat at the pub etc.). When it's high it's only a few minutes extra to walk along the road. Our room was the smaller one with a shower, which we actually prefer, decorated very tastefully in blue and white coastal-chic. Tea & coffee making facilities are provided with fresh milk and bottles of sparkling water were a lovely touch.

Breakfast is cooked on the Aga and there's a big choice - we enjoyed the scrambled egg with smoked salmon, plenty of toast, fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt. Even marmite was produced when requested!

We were very lucky with the weather and ventured out on a 10 mile circular walk via Fishbourne, Dell Quay and Itchenor Ferry (highly recommended - look for the walks on the Chichester Harbour Conservancy website & the walk entitled 'Two Villages and a Ferry'.) We had already planned it but Mike was very helpful in going over the route with us. You can borrow the book of walks and the OS Map from them.

All in all it was a perfect place to stay in the area and we hope to return. They are open all year and although we didn't use it, there's a very cosy sitting room for guests too. Their own website just doesn't do it justice. By the way, they do have wifi too - just ask.

Room Tip: Both rooms have wonderful views. One has a bath and the other a very good walk-in shower.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passport99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were only staying just one night, but what a lovely welcome! Pippa greeted us and we were treated to tea and ( homemade) lemon drizzle cake...delish!!! Our room was immaculate, and really tastefully decorated. Lots of local ( and other ) reading matter, and a selection of CDs to listen to. So thoughtful. The en suite bathroom was also beautiful . When we returned from our visit to CFT - our bed covers had been turned back....nice touch! When we awoke next morning, the view from our room was gorgeous. We were able to have our early morning cuppa before going down to have our cooked breakfast, prepared on the Aga by Pippa herself. Again, a lovely experience and absolutely delicious. We did go for a pre-breakfast stroll - we were joined or rather lead by Mike and Pippa's lovely dog, Woodi! All in all a very special little break for us. We'd thoroughly recommend Benbow B&B - a great all round experience !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bosham is a really quaint village famed by its history and its rapid rising tide, but Benbow house is another reason for it to be famous.
It sits on the waters edge (when the tide is in) with wonderful views across the water to the village.
We were greeted by Mike and shown to our spacious and immaculate room and bathroom, and the given tea and home made cake in the front garden. (wonderful). The bed was very comfortable and the night very quiet. Everything had been thought of and provided for, and when we returned after our meal out in the evening we even found that the bed had been turned back.
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. The table laid in a professional manner with lined napkins expertly set in the glasses etc.
Mike and Pippa are so professional in every way, and very friendly without being obtrusive.
Would we go back? Tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa B, Owner at Benbow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post such a wonderful review. We loved having you and are just thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay with us as much as we enjoy having them. We are so lucky to live in the most beautiful of locations right on the waterfront and be able to share it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews