We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benbow Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 239
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
USD 108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Travelodge
View Deal
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
USD 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nags Head(Chichester)
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were only staying just one night, but what a lovely welcome! Pippa greeted us and we were treated to tea and ( homemade) lemon drizzle cake...delish!!! Our room was immaculate, and really tastefully decorated. Lots of local ( and other ) reading matter, and a selection of CDs to listen to. So thoughtful. The en suite bathroom was also beautiful . When we returned from our visit to CFT - our bed covers had been turned back....nice touch! When we awoke next morning, the view from our room was gorgeous. We were able to have our early morning cuppa before going down to have our cooked breakfast, prepared on the Aga by Pippa herself. Again, a lovely experience and absolutely delicious. We did go for a pre-breakfast stroll - we were joined or rather lead by Mike and Pippa's lovely dog, Woodi! All in all a very special little break for us. We'd thoroughly recommend Benbow B&B - a great all round experience !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bosham is a really quaint village famed by its history and its rapid rising tide, but Benbow house is another reason for it to be famous.
It sits on the waters edge (when the tide is in) with wonderful views across the water to the village.
We were greeted by Mike and shown to our spacious and immaculate room and bathroom, and the given tea and home made cake in the front garden. (wonderful). The bed was very comfortable and the night very quiet. Everything had been thought of and provided for, and when we returned after our meal out in the evening we even found that the bed had been turned back.
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. The table laid in a professional manner with lined napkins expertly set in the glasses etc.
Mike and Pippa are so professional in every way, and very friendly without being obtrusive.
Would we go back? Tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa B, Owner at Benbow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post such a wonderful review. We loved having you and are just thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay with us as much as we enjoy having them. We are so lucky to live in the most beautiful of locations right on the waterfront and be able to share it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We only stayed for a night but were warmly greeted by Mike, Pippa and Woodi the retriever. After tea and cake (homemade), we were shown to our room. The room was very nice indeed, with a CD player, a lovely view, blinds, big shower and just a lovely feel to it. Our hosts seemed fairly unfazed when I blew up their expensive hair dryer and set off the smoke alarm. We were given a torch for our night walk to the local pub (the B and B is right by the water and very dark - don't take heels) - little touches like this all add up.

Oh! Some of the best salmon and scrambled egg I've had. We'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I fancied a couple of days away from it all in a nice location and found the Benbow Bed and Breakfast on the internet.
We would thoroughly recommend this lovely place to anyone looking for a quiet couple of days away from the madding crowd but not wanting to abandon creature comforts to do so.
The Benbow was absolutely spotless and there was an attention to detail lacking in many places.
We arrived in the late afternoon and were met by owners Mike, Pippa and Woodi the dog who were very welcoming. Pippa very soon produced a pot of tea and some homemade cake which was a lovely touch after our journey and was enjoyed sitting in the garden overlooking the stunning estuary as the tide began to ebb.
Low tide revealed a causeway with a little bridge and we toddled off into the village via this shortcut for some dinner at the typically nautical Anchor Bleu.
Our walk home in the moonlight across the causeway was fun and the Benbow’s welcoming lights and gently fluttering St. George’s flag led us back to our very comfortable room for the night. Our room was perfect and very tasteful and had stunning views across the creek to the main village and the bathroom was of a very high standard. Everything is well thought out here and tea, coffee and water were all on hand. The room itself has a real flavour of the seaside and matched the area beautifully.
What we really liked about the Benbow was the balance. Pippa and Mike were very friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful but managed this with great tact. It is so easy in B and B’s to overdo this and it is a juggling act to be available but not in the way. This couple managed this to perfection and made us feel very comfortable.
There is no doubt that we would be very happy to make a return visit in the future and this is an perfect base from which to explore this beautiful and interesting area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years, most recently for three nights. Most of the other reviews have covered it:

Great Hospitality (including tea with home made cakes and outstanding breakfast)
Tasteful, comfortable, spotless accommodation
Beautiful water/creek front location
Wonderful Hosts

Pippa and Mike sorted everything for us, bookings for meals out (don't miss Marwicks Brasserie) and suggestions for things to do in the occasional rain shower as well as advice on the best walks.

Don't think there can be a better place to stay in Bosham.

Room Tip: Both rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews